Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Various The Arock 'Serock' Sylvia Soul Story Continued (CD)

The Arock 'Serock' Sylvia Soul Story Continued (CD)

catalog number: CDKEND453

weight in Kg 0,110


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$18.82 *

Various: The Arock 'Serock' Sylvia Soul Story Continued (CD)

(2016/Ace Records) 25 tracks.
This compilation features 23 tracks new to CD, including seven previously unreleased. The music is top-quality soul, mainly from New York. The Serock label is featured along with tracks made for Arock and Sylvia. You get a great alternate take of Theola Kilgore's classic ballad 'This Is My Prayer' plus Popcorn sounds from Ansler Montell, Junior Lewis & Garrett Saunders. Girl collectors will go for the offerings from Tutti Hill, Joan Moody and Vivian Collins. New Breeders will dig Sinner Strong, Sterling Magee and Chet Ivey while Northern fans are catered for with Billy Washington, Gary & Gary and Van McCoy. Great, largely unheard black music, compiled and annotated by the unbearably cheerful Leicester City fan Ady Croasdell.

Great, largely unheard black music



Various - The Arock 'Serock' Sylvia Soul Story Continued (CD) Medium 1
1: the Corvairs Love Is Such a Good Thing
2: Sterling Magee Get in My Arms Little Girlie
3: Gene Burks Take My Hand
4: Tutti Hill When the Goin' Gets Rough
5: Joan Moody I Can't Stay Away
6: Gary & Gary I'm Leavin' (For Parts Unknown)
7: the Diplomats I Really Love You
8: Garrett Saunders I Keep Coming Back for More
9: Freddie Solomon I Don't Care
10: Ansler Montel Chained Am I
11: Vivian Collins Hey Officer
12: Theola Kilgore This Is My Prayer
13: Sinner Strong Nobody But Me
14: Van McCoy It Ain't No Big Thing
15: the D C Playboys You Were All I Needed
16: Joan Moody Music to My Ears
17: Billy Washington I Wanna Come in
18: Chet "Poison" Ivey Something Else
19: Marie Knight & Junior Lewis Nothing in This World
20: Garrett Saunders Easier Said Than Done
21: Junior Lewis It Won't Work Out
22: Junior Lewis Where You Are
23: Don Covay Did You Hear
24: Eddie King Kindness, Love and Understanding
25: the Larks Another Sleepless Night


Artikeleigenschaften von Various: The Arock 'Serock' Sylvia Soul Story Continued (CD)

  • Interpret: Various

  • Albumtitel: The Arock 'Serock' Sylvia Soul Story Continued (CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Title The Arock 'Serock' Sylvia Soul Story Continued
  • Release date 2016
  • Label Ace Records

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Soul

  • EAN: 0029667245326

  • weight in Kg 0.110

Artist description "Various"

Various Artists

Different artists/interpreters on a CD, Vinyl LP, 7ich Singe...
Either as a theme compilation or as Greates Hits, Best of..., Singles Collections etc.


Various Artist on Bear Family

Presseartikel über Various - The Arock 'Serock' Sylvia Soul Story Continued (CD)
Customer evaluation "The Arock 'Serock' Sylvia Soul Story Continued (CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Various: The Arock 'Serock' Sylvia Soul Story Continued (CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Various: Beyond The...

Content: 1.0000

$29.44 *