Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

10CC The U.K. Singles Collection

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDGLAM27

weight in Kg 0,107


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$16.46 *

10CC: The U.K. Singles Collection



10CC - The U.K. Singles Collection Medium 1
1: Donna
2: Hot Sun Rock
3: Johnny Don't Do It
4: 4% Of Something
5: Rubber Bullets
6: Waterfall
7: The Dean And I
8: Bee In My Bonnet
9: The Worst Band In The World
10: 18 Carat Man Of Means
11: Wall Street Shuffle
12: Gismo My Way
13: Silly Love
14: The Sacro-Illiac


Artikeleigenschaften von 10CC: The U.K. Singles Collection

  • Interpret: 10CC

  • Albumtitel: The U.K. Singles Collection

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Beat - 60s / 70s
  • Music Sub-Genre 259 Beat - 60s - 70s
  • Title The U.K. Singles Collection
  • Label GLAM

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 5013929042728

  • weight in Kg 0.107

Artist description "10cc"

10cc, formed in Manchester, comprises Eric Stewart (vocals, guitar), Lol Creme (vocals; guitar) and Kevin Gogley (vocals, drums) who had played together as Hotlegs, a group which had a surprise British Top Five hit with 'Neanderthal Man' (Fontana) in 1970, and Graham Gouldman (vocals, bass), a successful songwriter of the Sixties who had written hits for the Yardbirds and Hollies among others. All from Manchester, the group were based at Strawberry Studios, where they recorded a series of self-produced hits on Jonathan King's UK label : 'Donna' (1972), 'Rubber Bullets', 'The Dean And I' (1973) and 'The Wall Street Shuffle' (1974), all of which showed total mastery of pre-vious rock styles, performed with a wit and polish that marked a new self-consciousness in British rock. All the members of the group write and produce equally. In 1975, after two equally fine albums, 10cc (1973) and Sheet Music (1974), they left UK for Mercury where they had a transatlantic hit with the ambitious The Original Soundtrack and the single from it, 'I'm Not In Love', a fra-gile ballad that epitomized both their inventive use of the studio as a musical instrument and their craftsmanlike atti-tude to song construction. Their second Mercury album, How Dare You (1976), which was even more ambitious, saw them less sure of themselves. None the less, it and its single, `Art For Art's Sake', were enormously successful.

Presseartikel über 10CC - The U.K. Singles Collection
Customer evaluation "The U.K. Singles Collection"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "10CC: The U.K. Singles Collection"

The fields marked with * are required.