Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Brian Wilson No Pier Pressure (Deluxe Edition)

No Pier Pressure (Deluxe Edition)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CD2177702

weight in Kg 0,100


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$22.36 *

Brian Wilson: No Pier Pressure (Deluxe Edition)

(2015/Capitol) 16 tracks (51:03) Deluxe edition includes three bonus tracks. 16 page booklet with all lyrics.
2015 album from the legendary Rock singer, songwriter and producer. For the No Pier Pressure sessions, Brian Wilson reunited with longtime collaborator Joe Thomas, with whom he co-produced The Beach Boys' 2012 album That's Why God Made The Radio. In addition, Wilson was joined at Hollywood's Ocean Way Studios by talented musicians he personally invited to record with him, including his former Beach Boys bandmates Al Jardine, David Marks and Blondie Chaplin, as well as Kacey Musgraves, fun.'s Nate Ruess, She & Him's Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward, Peter Hollens, Capital Cities' Sebu Simonian, and trumpet master Mark Isham. Wilson has also brought in session all-stars Don Was, Jim Keltner, Dean Parks, and Kenny Aronoff. Members of Wilson's longtime touring band, including Scott Bennett, Paul Mertens, Darian Sahanaja, and Probyn Gregory also participated in the sessions, along with Matt Jardine, son of Al Jardine, and former bandmate Jeffrey Foskett. Always most inspired when creativity is given time and space to freely flow, Wilson initially envisioned the sessions for his new album with The Beach Boys in mind, but that was not to be. Wanting to find the right voices to complete his vision, Wilson saw an opportunity to finally become hip with his kids and recruited some amazing young vocalists who have been inspired by his music to do the job

(2015/Capitol) 13 tracks.



Brian Wilson - No Pier Pressure (Deluxe Edition) Medium 1
1: This Beautiful Day  
2: Runaway Dancer [Featuring Sebu Simonian]  
3: What Ever Happened [Featuring Al Jardine and David Marks]  
4: On the Island [Featuring She & Him]  
5: Half Moon Bay  
6: Our Special Love [Featuring Peter Hollens]  
7: The Right Time [Featuring Al Jardine and David Marks]  
8: Guess You Had to Be There [Featuring Kacey Musgraves]  
9: Don't Worry  
10: Somewhere Quiet  
11: I'm Feeling Sad  
12: Tell Me Why [Featuring Al Jardine]  
13: Sail Away [Featuring Blondie Chaplin and Al Jardine]  
14: One Kind of Love  
15: Saturday Night [Featuring Nate Ruess]  
16: The Last Song  


Artikeleigenschaften von Brian Wilson: No Pier Pressure (Deluxe Edition)

  • Interpret: Brian Wilson

  • Albumtitel: No Pier Pressure (Deluxe Edition)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop Vocal
  • Music Sub-Genre 281 Pop Vocal
  • Title No Pier Pressure (Deluxe Edition)
  • Release date 2015
  • Label CAPITOL

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0602537978038

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Brian Wilson - No Pier Pressure (Deluxe Edition)
Customer evaluation "No Pier Pressure (Deluxe Edition)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Brian Wilson: No Pier Pressure (Deluxe Edition)"

The fields marked with * are required.