Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA United States Of America (1967)

catalog number: CDSC11124

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$22.36 *

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA: United States Of America (1967)

(2004/SUNDAZED) 20 tracks 1967-68
The United States of America, led by respected modern classical avant garde musician Joseph Byrd, cut a wide swath through the 1968 world of rock, just then comfortably settling in to its backwoods dreams of country-rock to find the debut U.S.A. album howling like an infant terrible on its front doorstep. At the center of the U.S.A.’s fiercely experimental universe were the icy-cool vocals of the beautiful Dorothy Moskowitz, keeping this tumultuous sound from spinning out-of-control in every direction. Almost predictably, the U.S.A. disbanded before it could record a second album, but its brilliant, self-titled effort was certainly one for the ages. 

"Portishead and Broadcast love this record. The Fall used "Coming Down" on their last LP. Made in 1968, this is hewn from the same lysergic, ur-electronic seam as Silver Apples and White Noise, with a Zappa-like satire and lashings of Love nastiness. Songs veer from psych rock to sunshine exotica, tape cut-ups and ring modulators filling in the gaps. Dorothy Moskowitz sinisterly narrates on sado-masochism and how square the squares are."



United States Of America - United States Of America (1967) CD 1
1: The American Metaphysical Circus
2: Hard Coming Love
3: Cloud Song
4: The Garden Of Earthly Delights
5: I Won't Leave My Wooden Wife For You, Sugar
6: Where Is Yesterday
7: Coming Down
8: Love Song For The Dead Ché
9: Strand In Time
10: The American Way Of Love
11: Osamu's Birthday
12: No Love To Give
13: I Won't Leave My Wooden Wife For..(alt. take)
14: You Can Never Come Down (prev. unissued)
15: Perry Pier (prev. unissued)
16: Tailor Man (prev. unissued)
17: Do You Follow Me (prev. unissued)
18: The American Metaphysical...(prev. unissued)
19: Mouse (The Garden Of ...) (prev. unissued)
20: Heresy (Coming Down) (prev. unissued)


Artikeleigenschaften von UNITED STATES OF AMERICA: United States Of America (1967)


  • Albumtitel: United States Of America (1967)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Title United States Of America (1967)
  • Release date 2004
  • Label SUNDAZED

  • Price code VCD7
  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0090771112422

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über UNITED STATES OF AMERICA - United States Of America (1967)
Customer evaluation "United States Of America (1967)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "UNITED STATES OF AMERICA: United States Of America (1967)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Berry, Chuck: St. Louis To...

Content: 1.0000

$47.14 * Instead of: $58.94 *

Berry, Chuck: Berry Is On...

Content: 1.0000

$35.34 * Instead of: $47.14 *

Berry, Chuck: After School...

Content: 1.0000

$47.14 * Instead of: $58.94 *

Challengers, The: Surfbeat

Content: 1.0000

$23.54 *

Turtles: 25 Classic...

Content: 1.0000

$23.54 *

Lyman, Arthur: The Best Of...

Content: 1.0000

$23.54 *