Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

The Mar-Keys Last Night - Do The Pop-Eye (CD)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDSJ841

weight in Kg 0,100


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$11.73 *

The Mar-Keys: Last Night - Do The Pop-Eye (CD)

(2014/Soul Jam) 29 tracks.
Digitally remastered two-fer containing a pair of albums from the Soul act plus five bonus tracks. With their funky, sophisticated grooves, The Mar-Keys remain one of the most important groups ever to emerge from the Memphis music scene. As the first house band for the legendary Stax label (along with Booker T. & The MG's), they backed giants such as Otis Redding, William Bell, Rufus & Carla Thomas, and Sam & Dave, among others. During the Sixties they appeared on some of the greatest records in soul history. The band included such outstanding instrumentalists as guitarist and composer Steve Cropper, bassist Donald 'Duck' Dunn, organist Booker T. Jones, and trumpeter Wayne Jackson. This quintessential release contains The Mar-Keys' first two LPs issued under their own name, presented here in their entirety: The influential debut Last Night! (1961), and the follow-up Do The Pop-Eye With The Mar-Keys (1962). Originally released by the Atlantic label, both sensational albums have been remastered and packaged together on this edition, which also includes 5 bonus tracks from the same period.

Their 2 LPs from 1960/61 plus 5 bonus tracks.



The Mar-Keys - Last Night - Do The Pop-Eye (CD) Medium 1
1: Morning After  
2: Diana  
3: Alright, OK, You Win  
4: Sticks & Stones  
5: Misty  
6: Night Before  
7: About Noon  
8: One Degree North  
9: Sack-O-Woe  
10: Hold It  
11: Ebb Tide  
12: Last Night  
13: Pop-Eye Stroll  
14: Wimp-Burger  
15: From The Can  
16: `Cause I Love You  
17: Squint-Eye  
18: Pop-Eye Rider  
19: It`s Gonna Work Out Fine  
20: Sit Still  
21: Too Pooped To Pop-Eye  
22: Sweet-P Crawl  
23: Muscles A-Comin` Home  
24: Sailor Man Waltz  
26: Burnt Biscuits  
27: You Got It  
28: Po`dunk  
29: What`s Happenin`  


Artikeleigenschaften von The Mar-Keys: Last Night - Do The Pop-Eye (CD)

  • Interpret: The Mar-Keys

  • Albumtitel: Last Night - Do The Pop-Eye (CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Title Last Night / Do The Pop-Eye (CD)
  • Release date 2014
  • Label SOUL JAM

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Soul

  • EAN: 8436542017565

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über The Mar-Keys - Last Night - Do The Pop-Eye (CD)
Customer evaluation "Last Night - Do The Pop-Eye (CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Mar-Keys: Last Night - Do The Pop-Eye (CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.