Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Glen Campbell The Capitol Years 1965-77 (2-CD)

The Capitol Years 1965-77 (2-CD)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDP821834

weight in Kg 0,120

$17.49 *

Glen Campbell: The Capitol Years 1965-77 (2-CD)

(1998/EMI) 46 tracks with 16 page booklet


Glen Campbell - The Capitol Years 1965-77 (2-CD) Medium 1
1: Universal Soldier  
2: Guess I'm Dumb  
3: Less Of Me  
4: Mary In The Morning  
5: Gentle On My Mind  
6: By T Time I Get To Phoenix  
7: They'll Never Take Her Love Away From Me  
8: Hey Little One  
9: Just Another Man  
10: It's Over  
11: Without Her  
12: Dreams Of The Everyday Housewife  
13: Wichita Lineman  
14: Everytime I Itch I Wound Up Scartching You  
15: Reason To Believe  
16: Galveston  
17: Where's The Playground, Suzie?  
18: Got To Have Tenderness  
19: Mornin' Glory (& BOBBY GENTRY)  
20: True Grit  
21: If This Is Love  
22: Try A Little Kindness  
23: All I Have To Do Is Dream (& BOBBY GENTRY)  
Glen Campbell - The Capitol Years 1965-77 (2-CD) Medium 2
1: Honey Come Back  
2: Folk Singer  
3: Love Is Not A Game  
4: Everything A Man Could Ever Need  
5: As Far As I'm Concerned  
6: It's Only Make Believe  
7: Dream Sweet Dreams About Me  
8: Just Another Piece Of Paper  
9: Last Time I Saw Her  
10: Don't It Make You Want To Go Home  
11: London (I'm Coming To See You)  
12: You Might As Well Smile  
13: About The Ocean  
14: Adoration  
15: Rhinestone Cowboy  
16: Country Boy  
17: Marie  
18: Comeback  
19: Christiaan No  
20: Southern Nights  
21: Sunflower  
22: This Is Sarah's Song  


Artikeleigenschaften von Glen Campbell: The Capitol Years 1965-77 (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Glen Campbell

  • Albumtitel: The Capitol Years 1965-77 (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Title The Capitol Years 1965-77 (2-CD)
  • Label CAPITOL

  • EAN: 0724382183426

  • weight in Kg 0.120

Artist description "Campbell, Glen"

Glen Campbell

American singer who became famous through film music. Born on 22.4.1939 in Delight (Arkansas) as the seventh son of a farming family. Already in his parents' house music was played all the time. The first money Glen Campbell earned as a cotton picker.

In 1962 Glen Campbell went to Hollywood and got a job as a studio musician, where he accompanied Frank Sinatra or Dean Martin. In 1967 he had his first great successes with "By the Time I get to Phoenix' and "Gentle on my mind'. For these world hits in country sound he also received the highest award of the American music business, the Grammy. His music to the films "True Grit' and "Norwood' underlined his reputation as one of America's best young composers and musicians. "Galveston', "Wichita Lineman' and "Where's the Playground Susie' were the songs that made him famous in Germany in 1969. Then he retired to his villa in Laurel Canyon and it became quieter around him. In 1975, however, he made a more than brilliant comeback with "Rhinestone Cowboy'.

Original Press Release: EMI Electrola GmbH

Presseartikel über Glen Campbell - The Capitol Years 1965-77 (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "The Capitol Years 1965-77 (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Glen Campbell: The Capitol Years 1965-77 (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Various: The Country...

Content: 1.0000

$13.98 * Instead of: $21.00 *

Various: The Many...

Content: 1.0000

$11.64 *