Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

BLUES MAGOOS Mercury Singles (1966-1968) (LP)

Mercury Singles (1966-1968) (LP)

catalog number: SLP5478

weight in Kg 0,280


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$31.77 *

BLUES MAGOOS: Mercury Singles (1966-1968) (LP)

(2016/Sundazed) 16 tracks.
Hailing from NYC, The Blues Magoos took the folk,blues soundtrack of their mid-sixties Greenwich Village contemporaries and forged it into a tough, garage,psych hybrid that attracted fans as quickly as it angered folk club owners, incensed by the band's volume and unhinged stage show! Signed by Mercury Records in 1966, their inaugural single for the label, a reading of John D. Loudermilk's "Tobacco Road," was a churning 4:30 minute(!) plunge into crazed guitar,organ,drum,bass pyrotechnics with vocals careening over the top. The release hailed the arrival of a new and wholly unique voice on the rock scene. It was also a signpost for a new genre. One of the first albums to use "psychedelic" in the title, it arrived right on time for a generation ready to expand their consciousness with the aid of their turntables. The album's next single, band-penned "(We Ain't Got) Nothin' Yet," featured one of the all-time great riffs, an insistent bass run over which keyboards swirled and unison vocals chanted. An absolute smash, "(We Ain't Got) Nothin' Yet" zoomed to #5 on the national pop charts and made the band an exotic household name. In total, The Blues Magoos released three amazing albums and eight incredible singles on Mercury. Longtime fans, Sundazed has now gathered all sixteen A- and B-sides together on The Blues Magoos: Mercury Singles (1966-1968). Featuring the accurate, original mono single mixes from the Mercury masters, these songs have never sounded better!


BLUES MAGOOS - Mercury Singles (1966-1968) (LP) Medium 1
1: Tobacco Road
2: Sometimes I Think About
3: (We Ain't Got) Nothin' Yet
4: Gotta Get Away
5: Pipe Dream
6: There's a Chance We Can Make It
7: One By One
8: Dante's Inferno
9: I Wanna Be There
10: Summer Is the Man
11: There She Goes
12: Life Is Just a Cher O'Bowlies
13: Jingle Bells
14: Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
15: I Can Hear the Grass Grow
16: Yellow Rose


Artikeleigenschaften von BLUES MAGOOS: Mercury Singles (1966-1968) (LP)

  • Interpret: BLUES MAGOOS

  • Albumtitel: Mercury Singles (1966-1968) (LP)

  • Format LP
  • Genre Beat

  • Title Mercury Singles (1966-1968) (LP)
  • Vinyl size LP (12 Inch)
  • Speed / RPM 33 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)
  • Release date 2016
  • Label SUNDAZED

  • Price code VLP2
  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0090771547811

  • weight in Kg 0.280
Presseartikel über BLUES MAGOOS - Mercury Singles (1966-1968) (LP)
Customer evaluation "Mercury Singles (1966-1968) (LP)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "BLUES MAGOOS: Mercury Singles (1966-1968) (LP)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Various - Die...: Aus grauer...

Content: 1.0000

$29.42 *

Sir Douglas Quintet: The Mono...

Content: 1.0000

$43.56 *

Dukes Of Hamburg,...: Germany's...

Content: 1.0000

$23.52 *

Standells, The: Try It - The...

Content: 1.0000

$31.77 *