Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Helmut Zacharias I Got Rhythm

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: BCD15642

weight in Kg 0,115

Instead of: $18.81 * (6.27 % Saved)
$17.63 *

Helmut Zacharias: I Got Rhythm

1-CD with 20-page booklet, 27 tracks. Playing time approx. 64 mns.

Without a doubt Helmut Zacharias is one of the greatest violinists of all time. If he had been a classical musician, everyone would have known his name; instead, he decided to play pop music. But there's another side to Helmut Zacharias: he was a jazz musician as early as 1941 playing in a style somewhat like Stephane Grappelli. After the war, he continued playing jazz for a while, and all of his jazz recordings for Brunswick/Polydor (1949-1956) are complete on this CD. Some of the early sessions have a harpsichordist (Rudi Bohn), others have clarinetist Rolf Kuehn, and there's even the Kurt Edelhagen big band on two tracks. Other sessions feature a six-man sax section as well as Hans (James) Last on bass and future movie scorer Martin Boettcher on guitar. The titles include standards (I Got Rhythm), German songs
(I Kiss Your Hand Madame) and six originals.

1-CD with 20-page booklet, 27 tracks. Playing time approx. 64 mns



Helmut Zacharias - I Got Rhythm Medium 1
1: Ich küsse Ihre Hand Madam
2: Dark Eyes
3: Those Little White Lies
4: Swing 48
5: Kosaken-Patrouille
6: The Man I Love
7: You Made Me Love You
8: Mob Mob
9: Embraceable You
10: What Is This Thing Called Love
11: Presto
12: How High The Moon
13: Tigerjagd (Tiger Rag)
14: C-Jam Blues
15: Swing Party
16: Schwips Boogie
17: Ich habe Rhythmus (I Got Rhythm)
18: Mr. Callahan
19: Carioca
20: Säbeltanz-Boogie
21: Boogie für Geige
22: Fiddler's Boogie
23: Blue Blues
24: China Boogie
25: Minne-Minne Ha-Ha
26: Smoky


Artikeleigenschaften von Helmut Zacharias: I Got Rhythm

  • Interpret: Helmut Zacharias

  • Albumtitel: I Got Rhythm

  • Format CD
  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop InstrumentalPop Christmas
  • Music Sub-Genre 283 Pop Instrumental
  • Title I Got Rhythm

  • Price code AH
  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 4000127156426

  • weight in Kg 0.115

Artist description "Zacharias, Helmut"

Helmut Zacharias

Helmut Zacharias (1920-2002), der Sohn eines Geigers und Komponisten, galt als Wunderkind, er lernte früh, Geige zu spielen und mit seinem Vater zu musizieren. Als in die Schule kam, konnte er bereits Noten lesen. Von 1939 bis 1941 war er Mitglied des Berliner Kammerorchesters, ferner trat er als Unterhaltungsmusiker im Berliner Uhland-Eck auf und wirkte als Gastsolist mit verschiedenen Tanzorchestern an Plattenaufnahmen mit. Ende November 1941 machte Helmut Zacharias mit einer Studiobesetzung seine ersten Platteneinspielungen unter eigenem Namen. Aus dieser Frühzeit stammt Schönes Wetter, das sich an dem Vorbild des Hot Club de France und des Geigers Stéphane Grappelli orientiert. Begleitet wird Helmut Zacharias von den Italienern Eraldo Romanoni (Celesta), Alfio Grasso (Gitarre) und Cesare Cavaion (Bass) sowie dem Staatenlosen Meg Tevelian und dem Ungarn Jani Nemeth (beide Gitarre).

Helmut Zacharias I Got Rhythm
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Helmut Zacharias - I Got Rhythm
Customer evaluation "I Got Rhythm"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Helmut Zacharias: I Got Rhythm"

The fields marked with * are required.

Cash, Johnny: Out Among...

Content: 1.0000

$5.84 * Instead of: $17.63 *

Rüdiger Bloemeke...: London...

Content: 1.0000

$41.15 *

Dylan, Bob: Modern Times...

Content: 1.0000

$10.55 * Instead of: $21.16 *

Ventures - Bert...: Walk Don't...

Content: 1.0000

$17.63 *

Martin, Dean: Forever Cool...

Content: 1.0000

$5.84 * Instead of: $15.27 *

Shadows, The: The...

Content: 1.0000

$15.27 * Instead of: $23.52 *

Brauer, Arik: Arik Brauer

Content: 1.0000

$17.63 * Instead of: $18.81 *