Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

T-Bone Walker Ultimate Collection

catalog number: CDACF7503

weight in Kg 0,250


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$23.49 *

T-Bone Walker: Ultimate Collection

(2014/Acrobat) 129 tracks,  5-CD-set.
One of the most important pioneeers of the electric blues sound. Comprehensive overview of the decades of his recording career. 1929 - 1957.

(2014/Acrobat) 129 tracks, 5-CD-set



Walker, T-Bone - Ultimate Collection CD 1
1: Wichita falls blues (oak cliff t-bone)
2: Trinity river blues (oak cliff t-bone)
3: T-bone blues (with les hite orchestra )
4: Mean old world (oak cliff t-bone)
5: I got a break baby (with freddie slack (piano))
6: Sail on boogie (marl young's orch)
7: I'm still in love with you (marl young's orch)
8: T-bone boogie (marl young's orch)
9: Evenin' (marl young's orch)
10: Mean old world blues (marl young's orch)
11: You don't love me blues (marl young's orch)
12: My baby left me (marl young's orch)
13: Come back baby blues (marl young's orch)
14: I can't stand being away from you
15: She is going to ruin me
16: Bobby sox blues (with jack mcvea all stars)
17: I'm gonna find my baby (with jack mcvea all stars)
18: No worry blues (with jack mcvea all stars)
19: Don't leave me baby (with jack mcvea all stars)
20: Don't give me the runaround (with the al killian quintet)
21: It's a low down dirty deal (with the al killian quintet)
22: I'm in an awful mood
23: Hard pain blues
24: I know your wig has gone
25: Call it stormy monday but tuesday is just as bad
Walker, T-Bone - Ultimate Collection CD 2
1: # xmcdT-bone jumps again
2: She had to let me down
3: Long skirt baby blues
4: Goodbye blues
5: Midnight blues
6: She's my old time used to be
7: Too much trouble blues
8: Long lost lover blues
9: Dream girl blues
10: Triflin' woman blues
11: I'm waiting for your call
12: On your way blues
13: Hypin' woman blues
14: So blue blues
15: Lonesome woman blues
16: That's better for me
17: First love blues
18: The natural blues
19: Inspiration blues
20: Description blues
21: T-bone shuffle
22: Vacation blues
23: That old feeling is gone
24: Prison blues
25: The time seems so long
26: Home town blues )
1: It's a low down dirty deal (with the al killian quintet)
1: I'm in an awful mood
1: Hard pain blues
1: I know your wig has gone
1: Call it stormy monday but tuesday is just as bad
1: ENDE Titel Import
1: -) generously by Ohlly Media Productions
1: Import von Various Artists
1: Trennzeichen (slash)
1: Künstler muss vor Titel stehen
1: wenn nicht (slash) durch suchen und ersetzen
1: mit Bindestrich austauschen
1: dann wird Künstler an den Track gehängt
1: Semikolon wird auto entfernt
Walker, T-Bone - Ultimate Collection CD 3
1: Wise man blues
2: Misfortune blues
3: I wish you were mine
4: I'm gonna move you out and get somebody else
5: Plain old down home blues
6: Go back to the one you love
7: Born to be no good
8: She's the no-sleepinest woman
9: I want a little girl
10: West side baby
11: I'm still in love with you
12: You're my best poker hand
13: Glamour girl
14: Strollin' with bones
15: The sun went down
16: You don't love me
17: The hustle is on
18: Baby broke my heart
19: Travelin' blues
20: Evil hearted woman
21: I walked away
22: Too lazy
23: No reason
24: Look me in the eye
25: You don't understand
26: Welcome baby
27: Alimony blues
Walker, T-Bone - Ultimate Collection CD 4
1: Life is too short
2: I get so weary
3: You just wanted to use me
4: Tell me what's the reason
5: I'm about to lose my mind
6: Cold cold feeling
7: News for you baby
8: I got the blues again
9: Get these blues off me
10: I got the blues
11: Blues is a woman
12: Street walking woman
13: Through with women
14: Blue mood
15: Here in the dark
16: Every time
17: I miss you baby
18: Lollie lou
19: Party girl
20: Love is just a gamble
21: High society
22: Got no use for you
23: Railroad station blues
24: Long distance blues
25: I'm still in love with you
26: My baby is now on my mind (with jim wynn's orch)
Walker, T-Bone - Ultimate Collection CD 5
1: Vida lee (with jim wynn & his orch)
2: Bye bye baby (with jim wynn & his orch)
3: Doin' time
4: Pony tail (with dave bartholomew's orch)
5: When the sun goes down (with dave bartholomew's orch)
6: Wanderin' heart (with dave bartholomew's orch)
7: I'll always be in love with you
8: Strugglin' blues (with dave bartholomew's orch)
9: Teen age baby (with dave bartholomew's orch)
10: Hard way (with dave bartholomew's orch)
11: I'll understand (with dave bartholomew's orch)
12: Papa ain't salty
13: T-bone shuffle
14: Why not?
15: Play on little girl
16: T-bone blues special
17: Mean old world
18: T-bone blues
19: Stormy monday
20: Blues for marili
21: Shufflin' the blues
22: Evening
23: Two bones and a pick
24: How long blues
25: Blues rock


Artikeleigenschaften von T-Bone Walker: Ultimate Collection

  • Interpret: T-Bone Walker

  • Albumtitel: Ultimate Collection

  • Format CD
  • Genre Blues

  • Title Ultimate Collection
  • Label ACROBAT

  • SubGenre Blues - Traditional

  • EAN: 0824046750329

  • weight in Kg 0.250

Artist description "Walker, T-Bone"

T-Bone Walker

T-Bone Walker and His Guitar


Born Aaron Thibeaux Walker on 28 May 1910 in Linden, Texas. Died of pneumonia on 16 March 1975 in Los Angeles, California. Blues vocalist and guitarist. One of America's most influential bluesmen. Also known as Oak Cliff T-Bone. Self-taught; toured with medicine shows during the mid-1920s. First recorded for Columbia in 1929. With Cab Calloway, Milt Larkins and Ma Rainey from 1930-34. Moved to Los Angeles in 1934. Own band in 1940. Stage antics with guitar closely followed by early Elvis Presley. Received to Grammy awards, 1971 for 'Good Feelin' ' as best Ethnofolk, and 1991 when his song 'Call It Stormy Monday' was inducted into The Grammy Hall of Fame.


Presseartikel über T-Bone Walker - Ultimate Collection
Customer evaluation "Ultimate Collection"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "T-Bone Walker: Ultimate Collection"

The fields marked with * are required.

Diddley, Bo: 6 Classic...

Content: 1.0000

$10.75 *