Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Various Let Freedom Sing! (3-CD Digibook)

Let Freedom Sing! (3-CD Digibook)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDTL80051

weight in Kg 0,380


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$47.08 *

Various: Let Freedom Sing! (3-CD Digibook)

'The Music Of The Civil Rights Movement' (2009/TIME LIFE) 58 tracks, original historic recordings - three years in the making. From The darkest days of segregation through the struggles of the 1950s, the triumphs of the 1960s, and beyond. Includes a 40-page book with detailed commentaries, a timeline, and rare photos.


Various - Let Freedom Sing! (3-CD Digibook) CD 1
1: Go Down Moses SOUTHERN SONS
2: Strange Fruit HOLIDAY, Billie
3: Uncle Sam Says WHITE, Josh
4: No Restricted Signs GOLDEN GATE QUARTET
5: Black, Brown, And White MCGHEE, Brownie
6: The Hammer Song (If I Had a Hammer) WEAVERS
7: The Death Of Emmett Till, Pts. 1-2 RAMPARTS
8: When Do I Get to Be Called a Man? BROONZY, Big Bill
9: The Alabama Bus HAIRSTON, Brother Will
10: We Are Americans Too [Promo Release Only] COLE, Nat King
11: Why (Am I Treated So Bad)? STAPLE SINGERS
12: I Shall Not Be Moved HARMONIZING FOUR
13: Oh Freedom BELAFONTE, Harry
14: Ride On, Red, Ride On [Alternate Take] LOUISIANA RED
15: Mississippi Goddam SIMONE, Nina
16: Blowin' in the Wind DYLAN, Bob
17: We Shall Overcome JACKSON, Mahalia
18: Too Many Martyrs OCHS, Phil
19: Alabama Blues LENOIR, J.B.
21: A Change Is Gonna Come REDDING, Otis
Various - Let Freedom Sing! (3-CD Digibook) CD 2
1: Forty Acres And A Mule BROWN, Oscar Jr
2: People Get Ready IMPRESSIONS
3: Nobody Can Turn Me Around MIGHTY CLOUDS OF JOY
4: I Wish I Knew (How It Would Feel to Be Free) BURKE, Solomon
5: Respect FRANKLIN, Aretha
6: The Motor City Is Burning HOOKER, Lee John
7: Cryin' In The Streets, Pt. 1 PERKINS, George
8: Abraham, Martin, And John SMOKEY ROBINSON & THE MIRACLES
9: The Prayer SCOTT, Ray
10: Say It Loud - I'm Black And I'm Proud, Pt. 1 BROWN, James
11: And Black Is Beautiful LEE, Nickie
12: Sock It to 'Em, Soul Brother MOSS, Bill
13: Why I Sing The Blues, Pt. 1 KING, B.B.
14: I Don't Want Nobody to Give Me Nothing (Open BROWN, James
16: Message From A Black Man TEMPTATIONS
17: Is It Because I'm Black JOHNSON, Syl
18: I Was Born Blue DOGG, Swamp
19: Yes, We Can, Pt. 1 DORSEY, Lee
20: We The People Who Are Darker Than Blue MAYFIELD, Curtis
21: Young, Gifted, And Black MARCIA, & Bob
Various - Let Freedom Sing! (3-CD Digibook) CD 3
1: The Revolution Will Not Be Televised SCOTT-HERON, Gil
2: (For God's Sake) Give More Power To The Peopl CHI-LITES
3: Smiling Faces Sometimes UNDISPUTED TRUTH
4: Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) GAYE, Marvin
5: Hercules NEVILLE, Aaron
6: Get Up, Stand Up MARLEY, Bob & THE WAILERS
7: Fight The Power, Pt. 1 ISLEY BROTHERS
8: Give The People What They Want O'JAYS
9: Black Is Black JUNGLE BROTHER
11: The Pride CHUCK
12: Unity BLACKNESS, of Sounds
13: None Of Us Are Free BURKE, Solomon
14: Eyes On The Prize SOJOURNERS
15: Down In Mississippi STAPLES, Mavis


Artikeleigenschaften von Various: Let Freedom Sing! (3-CD Digibook)

  • Interpret: Various

  • Albumtitel: Let Freedom Sing! (3-CD Digibook)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Country

  • Title Let Freedom Sing! (3-CD Digibook)
  • Label TIME LIFE

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 0610583199529

  • weight in Kg 0.380
Presseartikel über Various - Let Freedom Sing! (3-CD Digibook)
Customer evaluation "Let Freedom Sing! (3-CD Digibook)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Various: Let Freedom Sing! (3-CD Digibook)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Clark, Guy: The Best Of...

Content: 1.0000

$35.34 *