Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Various Al Brown's New York Found Vol.1 (Vinyl-LP)

Al Brown's New York Found Vol.1 (Vinyl-LP)

catalog number: LPCB116

weight in Kg 0,210


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$17.39 *

Various: Al Brown's New York Found Vol.1 (Vinyl-LP)

AL BROWN was released from the Armed Services in 1946. At this time he began to pursue a career in music. After taking many courses and working with single artists and bands, he branched out into the field of group harmony. This was in the middle of 1956 early '57.
lt was at this time that his affiliation with Joyce Records began and his memorable (and most suc- cessful) meeting with Johnny Maestro and the Crests took place. Joyce records was a small Company located in the back ofa local Record Shop looking for material for it's Joyce and Peak Labels.

Al had many neighborhood groups under his wing and it would not be unheard of for Al to rent 2 hours .of studio time and bring down 8 - 10 groups. Joyce Records selected many sides of which some never surfaced until now (See Crystal Ball Lp #117 "The Best of Joyce Records”) Al continued to record groups,many of which returned over and over again starting a lasting association and friendship with Al, which prompted him to start his own label “Aljon”. The records he released are very rare, in most cases, today. In the 1970's he began to lease many of his sides to various companies such as Vintage and Relic.

All in all after going over his tapes, their were so many good sides still unreleased, that this album became a necessity. Featured here are many familiar groups such as The Gaytunes and Crescents from the 1957 Joyce era. These sides were done by these groups 4 and 5 years later. Of the 14 sides offered only “Come on Home” was previously released on Al's Aljon Label. Wishing you the Best in listening pleasure from Al Brown and Myself. Ed Engel Crystal Ball Records.

(Crystall Ball) 14 tracks



Various - Al Brown's New York Found Vol.1 (Vinyl-LP) LP 1
1: Come On Home - Eddie & Starlights
2: Once In A Lifetime - Lunar & Planets
3: Rosemary - Mellow Notes
4: Oh Baby - Jell Tones
5: One Girl - Jell Tones
6: I'll Walk In The Shadow - Crescents
7: I Need Your Lovin - Crescents
8: Drum Beat - Passions
9: Jeanie - Donnie & Chappells
10: Local City - Donnie & Chapells
11: Tell Me You Love Me - Gaytunes
12: Never Say Goodbye - Gaytunes
13: Hey Baby - Charletts
14: You Ought To Be Ashamed - Vilons


Artikeleigenschaften von Various: Al Brown's New York Found Vol.1 (Vinyl-LP)

  • Interpret: Various

  • Albumtitel: Al Brown's New York Found Vol.1 (Vinyl-LP)

  • Format LP
  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre R&B / Soul
  • Music Style Vinyl - Doo Wop / Vocal Groups
  • Music Sub-Genre 554 Vinyl - Doo Wop/Vocal Groups
  • Title Al Brown's New York Found Vol.1 (Vinyl-LP)
  • Vinyl size LP (12 Inch)
  • Speed / RPM 33 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)

  • SubGenre Doo-Wop

  • EAN: 4000127783530

  • weight in Kg 0.210
Presseartikel über Various - Al Brown's New York Found Vol.1 (Vinyl-LP)
Customer evaluation "Al Brown's New York Found Vol.1 (Vinyl-LP)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Various: Al Brown's New York Found Vol.1 (Vinyl-LP)"

The fields marked with * are required.