Article successfully added.

The Moody Blues Collected 3-CD

Collected 3-CD
$16.15 * $26.89 * (39.94% Saved)

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

  • CD984646
  • 0.3
(2007/UNIVERSAL) 54 tracks 1967-1994 digipac more

The Moody Blues: Collected 3-CD

(2007/UNIVERSAL) 54 tracks 1967-1994 digipac

Article properties: The Moody Blues: Collected 3-CD

  • Interpret: The Moody Blues

  • Album titlle: Collected 3-CD


  • Genre Beat

  • Year of publication 2007
  • Artikelart CD

  • EAN: 0602498464663

  • weight in Kg 0.3
Moody Blues, The - Collected 3-CD CD 1
01 Nights In White Satin
02 Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Afternoon)
03 The Morning: Another Morning
04 Voices In The Sky
05 Dr. Livingstone, I Presume
06 Ride My See-Saw
07 Legend Of A Mind
08 Lovely To See You
09 Never Comes The Day
10 Are You Sitting Comfortably
11 Dear Diary
12 Gypsy (Of A Strange And Distant Time)
13 Watching And Waiting
14 Higher And Higher
15 I Never Thought I'd Live To Be A Hundred
16 Candle Of Life
17 Melancholy Man
18 Dawning Is The Day
19 Question
Moody Blues, The - Collected 3-CD CD 2
01 The Story In Your Eyes
02 Emily's Song
03 Isn't Life Strange
04 I'm Just A Singer (In A Rock And Roll Band)
05 New Horizons
06 Blue Guitar
07 Remember Me (My Friend)
08 King And Queen
09 What Am I Doing Here
10 Raised On Love
11 Carry Me
12 Had To Fall In Love
13 Driftwood
14 Forever Autumn
15 It's Not On
16 The Voice
17 Gemini Dream
18 Blue World
Moody Blues, The - Collected 3-CD CD 3
01 Your Wildest Dreams
02 The Other Side Of Life
03 Vintage Wine
04 I Know You're Out There Somewhere
05 Lean On Me (Tonight)
06 Say It With Love
07 Bless The Wings (That Bring You Back)
08 This Is The Moment
09 Strange Times
10 December Snow
11 Go Now
12 Boulevard De La Madelaine
13 From The Bottom Of My Heart (I Love You)
14 Fly Me High
15 Cities
16 Love And Beauty
17 A Simple Game
The Moody Blues 1964 in England gegründet von Sänger und Organist Mike Pinder... more
"The Moody Blues"

The Moody Blues
1964 in England gegründet von Sänger und Organist Mike Pinder (geboren 27.12. 1941 in Birmingham), Flötist und Sänger Ray Thomas (geboren 29.12.1942 in Stourport), Schlagzeuger Graeme Edge (geboren 30. 4.1944 in Rochester), Gitar-rist und Sänger Denny Laine (wechselte zu Paul McCartneys Wings) und Bassist und Sänger Clint VVarwick.1965 hatte die Gruppe mit dem rockigen Song „Go now" ihren ersten Hit.

1966 stiegen Laine und Warwick aus, die Ersatzleute wurden Gitarrist und Sän-ger Justin Hayward (geboren 16.10.1946 in Swindon) und Bassist und Sänger John Lodge (geboren 10. 7.1945 in Birming-ham). 1968 erschien der Welthit „Nights in white Satin", eine Platte, von der die Moody Blues auch heute noch leben, die allerdings so gut und einmalig war, daß sie diesen Erfolg niemals wiederholen konnten. Die 5 bemühten sich zwar immer, mit neuen Platten die gewohnte Klasse und Perfektion zu erreichen — aber
immer wieder klangen sie wie eine Neu-auflage von „Nights in White Satin".

Die Moody Blues waren es auch, die als eine der ersten Gruppen das Mellotron in der Rockmusik benutzten und so dem In-strument zu seinem Siegeszug verhalfen. 7 Goldene LPs konnten Moody Blues bis heute kassieren und sind vor allem in Amerika erfolgreich. Im Sommer 1975 gründete Graeme Edge eine eigene, neue Gruppe und veröffentlichte eine Solo-platte. Als Duo arbeiten Justin Hayward und John Lodge zusammen an Solo-platten. Moody Blues existiert dennoch als Gruppe weiter.
Neueste LP: „This is the Moody Blues"

Original Presseinfo:
Informations- und Autogrammadresse: TELDEC Schallplatten GmbH 2000 Hamburg 19 • Heussweg 25

Review 0
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Collected 3-CD"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.
Please enter the digits and letters in the following text field.

The fields marked with * are required.

Weitere Artikel von The Moody Blues
A Question Of Balance The Moody Blues: A Question Of Balance Art-Nr.: CD5306626

Currently not available

$12.85 *
Definitive Collection - Gold (2-CD) The Moody Blues: Definitive Collection - Gold (2-CD) Art-Nr.: CD9826835

Currently not available

$13.99 * $10.75 *
Live At The BBC (2-CD) The Moody Blues: Live At The BBC (2-CD) Art-Nr.: CD984720

Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$21.49 * $13.99 *
The Singles   2-CD The Moody Blues: The Singles 2-CD Art-Nr.: CDBS8123

Currently not available

$21.49 *
The Very Best Of The Moody Blues: The Very Best Of Art-Nr.: CD5358002

Currently not available

$9.45 *
Live - Astronauts Orbit Campus - Everything's A-OK (CD) The Astronauts: Live - Astronauts Orbit Campus - Everything's... Art-Nr.: BCD15443

Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$15.07 $17.23
Rarities The Astronauts: Rarities Art-Nr.: BCD15556

Currently not available

$15.07 $17.23
Surf In Germany Various - Hits und Raritäten auf deutsch: Surf In Germany Art-Nr.: BCD16211

Currently not available

$15.07 $17.23
Damals in Hamburg (Tony Sheridan & Friends) Various - Beat in Germany: Damals in Hamburg (Tony Sheridan & Friends) Art-Nr.: BCD16284

Currently not available

$16.15 $18.31
Alex Harvey & His Soul Band (CD) Alex Harvey: Alex Harvey & His Soul Band (CD) Art-Nr.: BCD16302

Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$15.07 $17.23
Im Tempel des Adlers WOLFSMOND: Im Tempel des Adlers Art-Nr.: BCD16349

Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$15.07 $17.23
The Complete Recordings LOUIE AND THE LOVERS: The Complete Recordings Art-Nr.: BCD16394

Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$15.07 $17.23
Smash! Boom! Bang! - Singles, Hits & Raritäten (CD) The Lords: Smash! Boom! Bang! - Singles, Hits & Raritäten... Art-Nr.: BCD16452

Currently not available

$16.15 $18.31