Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

JOHNSON, Robert The Centennial Collection 2-CD

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDSNY785907

weight in Kg 0,200


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$16.23 *

JOHNSON, Robert: The Centennial Collection 2-CD

He was born May 8, 1911. On the occasion of his 100st birthday, Sony Music have put together a collection of his complete recordings, including all the alternate takes, in pristine sound quality, and accompanied by a 28-page booklet with an in-detail bio, discography, and rare photos. A great opportunity to purchase the most important recordings in blues history.


JOHNSON, Robert - The Centennial Collection 2-CD Medium 1
1: Kind Hearted Woman Blues  
2: I Believe I'll Dust My Broom  
3: Sweet Home Chicago  
4: Ramblin' On My Mind  
5: When You Got A Good Friend  
6: Come On In My Kitchen  
7: Terraplane Blues  
8: Phonograph Blues  
9: 32-20 Blues  
10: They're Red Hot  
11: Dead Shrimp Blues  
12: Cross Road Blues  
13: Walkin' Blues  
14: Last Fair Deal Gone Down  
15: Preachin' Blues (Up Jumped The Devil)  
16: If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day  
17: Kind Hearted Woman Blues (alt.)  
18: Ramblin' On My Mind (alt.)  
19: When You Got A Good Friend (alt.)  
20: Come On In My Kitchen (alt.)  
21: Phonograph Blues (alt.)  
22: Cross Road Blues (alt.)  
23: Stones In My Passway  
24: I'm A Steady Rollin' Man  
25: From Four Until Late  
26: Hell Hound On My Trail  
27: Little Queen Of Spades  
28: Malted Milk  
29: Drunken Hearted Man  
30: Me And The Devil Blues  
31: Stop Breakin' Down Blues  
32: Traveling Riverside Blues  
33: Honeymoon Blues  
34: Love In Vain Blues  
35: Milkcow's Calf Blues  
36: A Little Queen Of Spades (alt.)  
37: Drunken Hearted Man (alt.)  
38: Me And The Devil Blues (alt.)  
39: Stop Breakin' Down Blues (alt.)  
40: Guitar Figure (test groove before Traveling R  
41: Johnson Speaks (test groove before Love In Va  
42: Milkcow's Calf Blues (alt.)  


Artikeleigenschaften von JOHNSON, Robert: The Centennial Collection 2-CD

  • Interpret: JOHNSON, Robert

  • Albumtitel: The Centennial Collection 2-CD

  • Format CD
  • Genre Blues

  • Title The Centennial Collection 2-CD
  • Label SONY MUSIC

  • SubGenre Blues - Acoustic

  • EAN: 0886978590725

  • weight in Kg 0.200

Artist description "Johnson, Robert"

Robert Johnson, often cited as the greatest, most expressive and harrowingly poetic blues singer ever to record, remains to this day a figure firmly shrouded in mystery. The only hard fact is that he cut some 29 songs during the years 1936-7. They are all gripping, magnificent performances that stand unrivalled in blues history. These recordings —Johnson's songs and the manner in which they were per-formed — represent the ultimate flowering of the Mississippi blues style.

He died in 1938 at the age of 26, probably as the result of poisoning by a jealous girlfriend. Many rock bands have recorded Johnson's compositions including the Rolling Stones .(`Love In Vain'), Cream (`Crossroads' and 'From Four Till Late') and John Mayan's Bluesbreakers Must My Blues' and 'Rambling On My Mind').

Presseartikel über JOHNSON, Robert - The Centennial Collection 2-CD
Customer evaluation "The Centennial Collection 2-CD"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "JOHNSON, Robert: The Centennial Collection 2-CD"

The fields marked with * are required.

Texas Alexander: Texas...

Content: 1.0000

$18.82 *

Spivey, Victoria: Collection...

Content: 1.0000

$16.46 *

Jackson, Papa...: Why Do You...

Content: 1.0000

$18.82 * Instead of: $29.50 *

Nighthawk, Robert: Complete...

Content: 1.0000

$17.11 *

Estes, Sleepy John: Sleepy John...

Content: 1.0000

$18.82 *

Various: Atlanta...

Content: 1.0000

$18.82 * Instead of: $29.50 *

Johnson, Robert: His Recorded...

Content: 1.0000

$17.64 *

Williams, Jimmy Lee: Hoot Your...

Content: 1.0000

$9.15 * Instead of: $19.77 *

McGhee, Stick: Vol.2

Content: 1.0000

$11.74 * Instead of: $17.70 *