Article successfully added.

HILLSTOMP Monster Receiver (CD)

Listen to sample now:
$19.41 *

* incl. VAT / plus shipping costs

Ready to ship today,
delivery time** appr. 1-3 workdays

  • CDFNG052
  • 0.1
(Fluff & Gravy Records) 11 tracks, digipack With Monster Receiver, producer, John Shepski and... more

HILLSTOMP: Monster Receiver (CD)

(Fluff & Gravy Records) 11 tracks, digipack

With Monster Receiver, producer, John Shepski and mixing engineer, John Askew (Richmond Fontaine, Laura Gibson, Wild Flag) teamed up to bring the roots-blues combination Hillstomp to a more experimental field. Drums and guitar are pushed to the limit by screamers like ''Hagler'' and ''Snake Eagle Blues'', while the softer sounds on tracks like ''Angels'' and ''Dayton, Ohio'' seem to stop time for a few minutes.

With guest appearances by Anna Tivel on violin, Erik Clampitt (Hook & Anchor) on pedal steel and David Lipkind (I Can Lick Any Son of a Bitch in the House) on harmonica, the record flows seamlessly between grungy folk, garage rock and delicate ballads.

Article properties: HILLSTOMP: Monster Receiver (CD)

Hillstomp - Monster Receiver (CD) CD 1
02 The Way Home HILLSTOMP
04 Comes A Storm HILLSTOMP
05 Snake Eagle Blues HILLSTOMP
06 Dayton, Oh HILLSTOMP
07 Goddamn Heart HILLSTOMP
08 Cluck Old Hen HILLSTOMP
09 Pale White Rider HILLSTOMP
10 Lay Down Satan HILLSTOMP
11 I'll Be Around HILLSTOMP
Review 0
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Monster Receiver (CD)"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.
Please enter the digits and letters in the following text field.

The fields marked with * are required.

Get Out Blues! Mojo Blues Band: Get Out Blues! Art-Nr.: CD0000821

Item must be ordered

The Whole Truth NULISCH, Darrell: The Whole Truth Art-Nr.: CD00032

Item must be ordered

Sputnik Cafe ROCKIN' HIGHLINERS: Sputnik Cafe Art-Nr.: CD0018

Item must be ordered

$11.40 $19.18
Did You Ever Wonder? Tad Robinson: Did You Ever Wonder? Art-Nr.: CD0025

Item must be ordered

Hillstomp - Monster Receiver (CD) CD 1
01 Hagler
02 The Way Home
03 Angels
04 Comes A Storm
05 Snake Eagle Blues
06 Dayton, Oh
07 Goddamn Heart
08 Cluck Old Hen
09 Pale White Rider
10 Lay Down Satan
11 I'll Be Around