Article successfully added.

EHRHARDT, Sena Live My Life

Live My Life
Listen to sample now:
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

$18.53 *

* incl. VAT / plus shipping costs

Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (as far as available at the supplier - can be faster, but sometimes unfortunately not)

  • CDBP5161
  • 0.1
(2014/Blind Pig) 11 tracks. Product info: With her newest release, Live My Life , singing... more

EHRHARDT, Sena: Live My Life

(2014/Blind Pig) 11 tracks.
Product info:
With her newest release, Live My Life, singing sensation Sena Ehrhardt continues to forge her own personal and intelligent take on the blues.  Produced by Grammy-winner David Z. (Buddy Guy, Prince, Jonny Lang, Gov't Mule), the album features Sena's all-new band lineup of energetic, hard-driving, top-flight musicians. 

After serving as her band’s lead guitarist and songwriting collaborator through her first two releases, Sena’s father stepped aside earlier this year.  With a new album and a powerful new band behind her, Sena is looking forward to winning new fans and wowing audiences throughout the country as well as internationally, as she continues to come into her own as a vocalist, songwriter and entertainer. 

Sena’s growing reputation as one of the most engaging and exciting young voices on the current blues scene, and the buzz about her incendiary performances at clubs and festivals, have caught the attention of roots music heavyweights. She’s been invited to open concerts for B.B. King, ZZ Top, Robert Cray, Dickey Betts, the late Johnny Winter and Gregg Allman.  Live My Life further confirms Sena’s ascendance to blues elite status.

“Working in the studio with producer David Z. at the helm was a dream come true. His catalog of work has been, in some ways, a soundtrack of my life – ranging from Prince to Jonny Lang. In the studio he brought inspired and emotional performances out of myself, my band and the guest musicians on my album. It was truly an honor to work with a creative and contemporary living legend in music. The carefully selected covers are songs that I have held dear to my heart for years, with my own spin on their classic stories and appeal. The process of writing the original compositions for this album, along with my guitarist, Cole Allen, was incredibly rewarding.”

With her commanding stage presence, and gritty, soulfully emotional vocal prowess, Sena Ehrhardt will continue to rank among the very best and most versatile of current blues vocalists.  The journey’s just beginning for this artist, but with the release of Live My Life, along with her expressive songwriting and outstanding performances, the recognition and accolades for this rising star will continue to amass.

Article properties: EHRHARDT, Sena: Live My Life

  • Interpret: EHRHARDT, Sena

  • Album titlle: Live My Life

  • Label BLIND PIG

  • Genre Blues

  • Year of publication 2014
  • Artikelart CD

  • EAN: 0019148516120

  • weight in Kg 0.1
Ehrhardt, Sena - Live My Life CD 1
01 Stakes Have Gone Up EHRHARDT, Sena
02 Things You Shouldn't Need To Know EHRHARDT, Sena
03 Slow Down EHRHARDT, Sena
04 Help Me Through The Day EHRHARDT, Sena
05 Live My Life EHRHARDT, Sena
06 Chilled To The Bone EHRHARDT, Sena
07 Too Late To Ask EHRHARDT, Sena
08 Everybody Is You EHRHARDT, Sena
09 If Trouble Was Money EHRHARDT, Sena
10 Did You Ever Love Me At All EHRHARDT, Sena
11 Come Close EHRHARDT, Sena
Review 0
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Live My Life"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.
Please enter the digits and letters in the following text field.

The fields marked with * are required.

Weitere Artikel von EHRHARDT, Sena
Leave The Light On EHRHARDT, Sena: Leave The Light On Art-Nr.: CDBP5141

Item must be ordered

$18.53 *
All In EHRHARDT, Sena: All In Art-Nr.: CDBP5151

Item must be ordered

$18.53 *
Get Out Blues! Mojo Blues Band: Get Out Blues! Art-Nr.: CD0000821

Item must be ordered

A Scarecrow's Moan Erik Trauner: A Scarecrow's Moan Art-Nr.: CD0000823

This article is deleted and can no longer be ordered!

The Whole Truth NULISCH, Darrell: The Whole Truth Art-Nr.: CD00032

Item must be ordered

Sputnik Cafe ROCKIN' HIGHLINERS: Sputnik Cafe Art-Nr.: CD0018

Item must be ordered

$11.01 $18.53
Ehrhardt, Sena - Live My Life CD 1
01 Stakes Have Gone Up
02 Things You Shouldn't Need To Know
03 Slow Down
04 Help Me Through The Day
05 Live My Life
06 Chilled To The Bone
07 Too Late To Ask
08 Everybody Is You
09 If Trouble Was Money
10 Did You Ever Love Me At All
11 Come Close