Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Brian Wilson No Pier Pressure

No Pier Pressure
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CD2177002

weight in Kg 0,100


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$19.83 *

Brian Wilson: No Pier Pressure

(2015/Capitol) 13 tracks.
2015 album from the legendary Rock singer, songwriter and producer. For the No Pier Pressure sessions, Brian Wilson reunited with longtime collaborator Joe Thomas, with whom he co-produced The Beach Boys' 2012 album That's Why God Made The Radio. In addition, Wilson was joined at Hollywood's Ocean Way Studios by talented musicians he personally invited to record with him, including his former Beach Boys bandmates Al Jardine, David Marks and Blondie Chaplin, as well as Kacey Musgraves, fun.'s Nate Ruess, She & Him's Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward, Peter Hollens, Capital Cities' Sebu Simonian, and trumpet master Mark Isham. Wilson has also brought in session all-stars Don Was, Jim Keltner, Dean Parks, and Kenny Aronoff. Members of Wilson's longtime touring band, including Scott Bennett, Paul Mertens, Darian Sahanaja, and Probyn Gregory also participated in the sessions, along with Matt Jardine, son of Al Jardine, and former bandmate Jeffrey Foskett. Always most inspired when creativity is given time and space to freely flow, Wilson initially envisioned the sessions for his new album with The Beach Boys in mind, but that was not to be. Wanting to find the right voices to complete his vision, Wilson saw an opportunity to finally become hip with his kids and recruited some amazing young vocalists who have been inspired by his music to do the job

(2015/Capitol) 13 tracks.



Brian Wilson - No Pier Pressure Medium 1
1: This Beautiful Day
2: Runaway Dancer
3: What Ever Happened (Al Jardine)
4: On The Island (She & Him)
5: Half Moon Bay
6: Our Special Love
7: Guess You Had To Be There (Kacey Musgraves)
8: Guess You Had To Be There
9: Sail Away Blondie
10: One Kind Of Love
11: One Kind Of Love
12: Saturday Night
13: Half Moon Bay


Artikeleigenschaften von Brian Wilson: No Pier Pressure

  • Interpret: Brian Wilson

  • Albumtitel: No Pier Pressure

  • Format CD
  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop Vocal
  • Music Sub-Genre 281 Pop Vocal
  • Title No Pier Pressure
  • Release date 2015
  • Label CAPITOL

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0602537918966

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Brian Wilson - No Pier Pressure
Customer evaluation "No Pier Pressure"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Brian Wilson: No Pier Pressure"

The fields marked with * are required.

Beach Boys, The: Beach Boys...

Content: 1.0000

$26.85 *

Them: Complete...

Content: 1.0000

$29.19 *

Broughton Band,...: Keep Them...

Content: 1.0000

$9.30 * Instead of: $17.49 *