Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Keith Whitley Sad Songs And Waltzes

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDROU0399

weight in Kg 0,100

$19.94 *

Keith Whitley: Sad Songs And Waltzes

It Keith Whitley's legacy is a tree, casting an imposing shadow on all of country music, then these powerful 1982 recordings are his hard-country roots. Drenched in the echoes of classic hardcore honky-tonk influences (Frizzell, Jones, Haggard), the remarkable music on Sad Songs and Waltzes predated-and doubtlessly influenced-the acclaimed 'New Traditionalist' movement that reinvigorated country music in the late 1980s. The performances here are the most resonant and emotional of Whitley's entire career: classic country imbued with Keith's own unique sense of twang and timing. Available on cd for the firsttime, they have been lovingly remixed and tastefully overdubbed for reissue by original producer JD Crowe. In addition to all of 1982's 'Somewhere Between album - the record that first introduced Whitley as a honky-tonk singer beyond compare - 'Sad Song' and 'Waltzes' boasts 5 previously unreleased cuts. Longtime Whitley admirer Alison Krauss contributes harmonies, as does noted writer/ performer Carl Jackson and Diamond Rio's Gene Johnson.


Keith Whitley - Sad Songs And Waltzes Medium 1
1: I Never Go Around Mirrors
2: (I've Always Been) Honky Tonk Crazy
3: To Be Loved By A Woman
4: Where Did You Learn To Love Like That?
5: I Would Have Loved You All Night Long
6: Somewhere Between
7: Girl From The Canyon
8: Does Fort Worth Ever Cross Your Mind?
9: I Don't Know You Well Enough To Say Goodbye
10: Dance With Me Molly
11: Where Are All The Girls I Used To Cheat With?
12: Sad Songs And Waltzes
13: Another Town
14: Long Black Limousine
15: Family Tree


Artikeleigenschaften von Keith Whitley: Sad Songs And Waltzes

  • Interpret: Keith Whitley

  • Albumtitel: Sad Songs And Waltzes

  • Format CD
  • Genre Country

  • Title Sad Songs And Waltzes
  • Label ROUNDER

  • SubGenre Country - Contemporary Country

  • EAN: 0011661039926

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Keith Whitley - Sad Songs And Waltzes
Customer evaluation "Sad Songs And Waltzes"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Keith Whitley: Sad Songs And Waltzes"

The fields marked with * are required.