Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Steppenwolf Silver - The Anthology 2-CD

Silver - The Anthology 2-CD

catalog number: CDRR4640

weight in Kg 0,120


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$18.81 *

Steppenwolf: Silver - The Anthology 2-CD

(1997/ Repertoire) 39 tracks. Pusher, Snow Blind Friend, Born To Be 24 page booklet with complete band history and track by track notes from John Kay

(1997/ Repertoire) 39 tracks



Steppenwolf - Silver - The Anthology 2-CD CD 1
1: Born To Be Wild
2: Magic Carpet Ride
3: Rock Me
4: Monster
5: Move Over
6: It's Never Too LAte
7: Sookie Sookie
8: Hey Lawdy Mama
9: Screaming Night Hog
10: Who Needs Ya?
11: Ride With Me
12: Snow Blind Friend
13: For Ladies Only
14: A Girl I Knew
15: Berry Rides Again
16: Take What You Need
17: Everybody's Next One
18: Jupiter's Child
19: Power Play
20: Happy Birthday
21: 28
22: The Pusher
Steppenwolf - Silver - The Anthology 2-CD CD 2
1: Twisted
2: Down Goes Your Love Life
3: Chasin' Shadows
4: Desperation
5: The Ostrich
6: Spiritual Fantasy
7: Tenderness
8: Children Of The Night
9: Straight Shootin' Woman
10: Smokey Factory Blues
11: Caroline
12: All I Want Is All You Got
13: Ain't Nothing Like It Used To Be
14: Rock 'n' Roll Rebels
15: The Wall
16: I'm Movin' On
17: Live Your Life


Artikeleigenschaften von Steppenwolf: Silver - The Anthology 2-CD

  • Interpret: Steppenwolf

  • Albumtitel: Silver - The Anthology 2-CD

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Title Silver - The Anthology 2-CD
  • Release date 1997

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 4009910464021

  • weight in Kg 0.120

Artist description "Steppenwolf"


Next Stop Vietnam

Draft Resister


Steppenwolf's fifth album, 'Monster,' was harshly critical of the first year of the Nixon administration. When it was released in 1969, the band, whose name was inspired by a Herman Hesse novel, was already a major musical force with two gold albums and three Top 10 singles to its credit 

The founder/leader of Steppenwolf was John Kay, who also handled the group's vocals. He was joined by Michael Monarch (guitar), Rushton Moreve (bass), Jerry Edmonton (drums) and Goldy McJohn (keyboards). Their first eponymous album included Born To Be Wild, a song that is enshrined in both the Rock and Roll and Grammy Halls of Fame, as well as Hoyt Axton's [see Disc 11] The Pusher. Both numbers were prominently featured on the 'Easy Rider' soundtrack.

'Monster's' title track depicts America as "a monster on the loose" whose leaders "don't pay it no mind." It refers to the fighting in Vietnam as "a war over there…no matter who's the winner we can't pay the cost." Draft Resister commends the men "who refuse to follow traitors to humanity," and harks back to Dylan's Masters Of War in the couplet, "Heed the threat and awesome power of the mighty Pentagon/Which is wasting precious millions on the toys of Washington."

Various incarnation of Steppenwolf continued playing and recording heavy metal music through the mid-'70s. Kay, with a new backing band, charted an album in 1987. The group now awaits a call from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Various - History Next Stop Is Vietnam 1961-2008 (13-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Steppenwolf - Silver - The Anthology 2-CD
Customer evaluation "Silver - The Anthology 2-CD"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Steppenwolf: Silver - The Anthology 2-CD"

The fields marked with * are required.