Article successfully added.

Ken Saydak It's My Soul

It's My Soul
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

$19.04 *

* incl. VAT / plus shipping costs

Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (as far as available at the supplier - can be faster, but sometimes unfortunately not)

  • CD26131
  • 0.107
(2004 'Evidence') (55:34/13) Gelungenes Album des Chicagoer Pianisten, der u.a. mit... more

Ken Saydak: It's My Soul

(2004 'Evidence') (55:34/13) Gelungenes Album des Chicagoer Pianisten, der u.a. mit Mighty Joe Young und Lonnie Brooks gearbeitet hat und nun in Colorado lebt. Dort entstanden mit ausgezeichneten Musikern diese Aufnahmen, die einen veränderten Saydak zeigen. Der Focus liegt auf den Songs und Kens rauchiger Stimme. Er entpuppt sich als starker Interpret eigenen Materials, das oft an die Blütezeit des New Orleans R&B erinnert. Empfehlenwert / Fine new album from this Chicago piano player. He has worked with, a.o. Mighty Joe Young and Lonnie Brooks. Now he's living in Colorado where this album was recorded. It shows a changed man. The focus is on his songs and the smoky vocals. Saydak's a strong interpreter of his own material which is often bringing back memories of the heydays of New Orleans r&b. Great band, too. Recommended. KAY SAYDAK - voc/piano/organ, FRED JAMES - gtr, PHIL FARRELL - bass, DAVID ZEHRING - drums.

Article properties: Ken Saydak: It's My Soul

  • Interpret: Ken Saydak

  • Album titlle: It's My Soul

  • Label EVIDENCE

  • Genre Blues

  • Artikelart CD

  • EAN: 0730182613124

  • weight in Kg 0.107
Saydak, Ken - It's My Soul CD 1
01 My Soul
02 Half Assed Love
03 All I Really Need
04 Darling I´Ll Pray For You
05 Learned My Lesson
06 Hanging By A Thread
07 Hard Work
08 Two Of Everything
09 Bonedance
10 Love In The Dumpster
11 Rearrange
12 Preaching To The Choir
13 Road And The Weather
Review 0
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "It's My Soul"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.
Please enter the digits and letters in the following text field.

The fields marked with * are required.

Get Out Blues! Mojo Blues Band: Get Out Blues! Art-Nr.: CD0000821

Item must be ordered

The Whole Truth NULISCH, Darrell: The Whole Truth Art-Nr.: CD00032

Item must be ordered

All Night Long (CD) Big Joe Maher & The Dynaflows: All Night Long (CD) Art-Nr.: CD0009

Ready to ship today, delivery time** appr. 1-3 workdays

$10.05 $20.16
Sputnik Cafe ROCKIN' HIGHLINERS: Sputnik Cafe Art-Nr.: CD0018

Item must be ordered

$11.18 $18.82