Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Smokey Robinson & The Miracles 35th Anniversary Collection (4-CD)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDMOT6334

weight in Kg 0,500


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$58.88 *

Smokey Robinson & The Miracles: 35th Anniversary Collection (4-CD)

(1994/MOTOWN) 97 tracks, US-Longbox with 60p.booklet & discography. Incl.Hits plus unreleased rarities and first time on album tracks.


Smokey Robinson & The Miracles - 35th Anniversary Collection (4-CD) Medium 1
1: Got A Job  
2: I Cry  
3: Bad Girl  
4: All I Want Is You  
5: Way Over There  
6: The Feeling Is So Fine  
7: (You Can) Depend On Me  
8: Shop Around (original Detroit version)  
9: Who's Lovin' You  
10: Shop Around (national hit version)  
11: After All  
12: Ain't It Baby  
13: Mighty Good Lovin'  
14: Broken Hearted  
15: Everybody's Gotta Pay Some Dues  
16: That's The Way I Feel  
17: Determination  
18: I Had To Cry  
19: What's So Good About Goodbye  
20: I've Been Good To You  
21: I'll Try Something New  
22: You Never Miss A Good Thing  
23: If Your Mother Only Knew  
24: He Don't Care About Me  
25: A Love That Can Never Be  
26: You've Really Got A Hold On Me  
27: Happy Landing  
28: Father Dear  
29: A Love She Can Count On  
30: Mickey's Monkey  
31: Whatever Makes You Happy  
32: The Day You Take One (You Have To Take...)  
33: I Gotta Dance To Keep From Crying  
34: (You Can't Let The Boy Overpower) The Man ...  
35: Heartbreak Road  
36: Show Me You Can Dance  
37: I Like It That Way  
38: You're So Fine And Sweet  
39: That's What Love Is Made Of  
40: Baby Don't You Go  
41: Ooo Baby Baby  
42: All That's Good  
43: The Tracks Of My Tears  
44: A Fork In The Road  
45: My Girl Has Gone  
46: Going To A Go-Go  
47: Choosey Beggar  
48: I'm Stuck On You  
49: Whole Lot Of Shakin' In My Heart  
50: Oh Be My Love  
51: (Come Round Here)I'm The One You Need  
52: My Business, Your Pleasure  
53: Save Me  
54: It's A Good Feeling  
55: The Love I Saw In You Was Just A Mirage  
56: Come Spy With Me  
57: My Love For You  
58: More Love  
59: After You Put Back The Pieces  
60: I Second That Emotion  
61: You Must Be Love  
62: I Care About Detroit  
63: I You Can Want  
64: When The Words From Your Heart Get Caught....  
65: Yester Love  
66: You Only Build Me Up To Tear Me Down  
67: Special Occasion  
68: Baby, Baby Don't Cry  
69: Doggone Right  
70: The Composer  
71: Here I Go Again  
72: Once I Got To Know You  
73: Abraham, Martin And John  
74: What Love Has Joined Together  
75: Point It Out  
76: Who's Gonna Take The Blame  
77: I Gotta Thing For You  
78: The Tears Of A Clown  
79: Promise Me  
80: I Don't Blame You At All  
81: There's A Sad Story Here  
82: Crazy About The La La La  
83: Satisfaction  
84: We've Come Too Far To End It Now  
85: I Can't Stand To See You Cry  
86: Here I Go Again (live)  
87: Sweet Harmony (SMOKEY ROBINSON SOLO)  
88: Don't Let It End (THE MIRACLES)  
89: Do It Baby (THE MIRACLES)  
90: Don't Cha Love It (THE MIRACLES)  
91: Quiet Storm (SMOKEY ROBINSON SOLO)  
92: Love Machine (part 1) (THE MIRACLES)  
94: Being With You (SMOKEY ROBINSON SOLO)  
95: Just To See Her (SMOKEY ROBINSON SOLO)  
96: One Heartbeat (SMOKEY ROBINSON SOLO)  


Artikeleigenschaften von Smokey Robinson & The Miracles: 35th Anniversary Collection (4-CD)

  • Interpret: Smokey Robinson & The Miracles

  • Albumtitel: 35th Anniversary Collection (4-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre Soul
  • Music Style Soul
  • Music Sub-Genre 254 Soul
  • Title 35th Anniversary Collection (4-CD)
  • Release date 1994
  • Label MOT

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Soul

  • EAN: 0737463633420

  • weight in Kg 0.500

Artist description "Robinson, Smokey"

Smokey Robinson & The Miracles

I Second That Emotion

Smokey Robinson & The Miracles

I Second That Emotion



Smokey Robinson had found himself a new songwriting partner. One of his first collaborations with Motown newcomer Al Cleveland (a former member of The Halos, a New York doo-wop group whose Nag was a '61 hit) was yet another smash for Smokey's Miracles, whose non-stop hit streak in 1966-67 had included Going To A Go-Go, (Come 'Round Here) I'm The One You Need, The Love I Saw In You Was Just A Mirage, and the impossibly tender More Love.

Smokey and Al accidentally stumbled across the clever title of one of the Miracles' top all-time sellers as Robinson tracked down just the right gift for his wife Claudette, who still contributed her sweet harmonies to the group (rounded out by Bobby Rogers, Ronnie White, and Pete Moore) when they entered the studio.

"We were Christmas shopping one day in a department store," says Smokey. "You know, there's an old saying, 'I second the motion.' So we were talking to this girl behind the counter about something, and Al says, 'Yeah, I second that emotion!' And we started laughing, because he had made that grammatical error." Thanks to co-producer Cleveland's slip of the lip, that clerk behind the jewelry counter at Hudson's unwittingly witnessed the inspiration for an enduring soul classic.

I Second That Emotion was brisk and danceable, with Funk Brother Eddie Willis and The Miracles' Marv Tarplin's liquid guitar runs winding around another sinuous James Jamerson bass line, more sly wordplay from Smokey, and the Miracles' delicious harmonies. It was their third R&B chart-topper (Shop Around and You've Really Got A Hold On Me preceded it) and sailed to #4 pop, the group's highest placement there since their very first hit for the fledgling Motown empire, Shop Around, back in 1961.

- Bill Dahl -

Various - Sweet Soul Music

Various - Sweet Soul Music 30 Scorching Classics From 1967

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Smokey Robinson & The Miracles - 35th Anniversary Collection (4-CD)
Customer evaluation "35th Anniversary Collection (4-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Smokey Robinson & The Miracles: 35th Anniversary Collection (4-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.