Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Michael Powers Prodigal Son

catalog number: CDBAR5

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$19.77 *

Michael Powers: Prodigal Son

Here it finally comes, the follow-up CD to 2004's 'Onyx Root' (which Paul Jones rated album of the year), one of my top favorites. Often, a new album can't keep the promises the predecessor made. Not so Michael Powers. He starts off at 110 per cent with a re-make of 'Going Down' (which he claims to be his own song. Guess, Don Nix won't like to hear this). This rocker is followed by a unique re-working of a Sonny Boy Williamson No.2 song, one of his own ballads, a superb funky track, and a great piece of hard rocking blues, and so on ... This CD is extremely strong, eclectic, and versatile. It sure is my premier nominee for 'album of the year 2006'. MICHAEL POWERS - gtr/voc, CLIFF SCHMITT - bass, STEVE SHELLEY oder/or JAMES WORMWORTH - drums, etc.


Michael Powers - Prodigal Son Medium 1
1: Goin' Down
2: It's A Bloody Life
3: Prodigal Son
4: White Lightning
5: Wild Side
6: Every Grain Of Sand
7: Lay The Hooch
8: Oh John! (Please Don't Kiss Me)
9: Signed Dc
10: Compassion
11: You Got To Go Down
12: Train Kept A-Rollin'


Artikeleigenschaften von Michael Powers: Prodigal Son

  • Interpret: Michael Powers

  • Albumtitel: Prodigal Son

  • Format CD
  • Genre Blues

  • Music Genre Blues
  • Music Style The Blues
  • Music Sub-Genre 910 The Blues
  • Title Prodigal Son
  • Label BARYON

  • SubGenre Blues - Electric

  • EAN: 0730876914421

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Michael Powers - Prodigal Son
Customer evaluation "Prodigal Son"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Michael Powers: Prodigal Son"

The fields marked with * are required.

Tate, Howard: Rediscovered

Content: 1.0000

$16.23 *