Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

The Penguins Earth Angel

catalog number: CDCH249

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$21.12 *

The Penguins: Earth Angel

CD on ACE RECORDS by The Penguins - Earth Angel


The Penguins - Earth Angel Medium 1
1: Earth Angel (Will You Be Mine)
2: I Ain't Gonna Cry No More
3: No There Ain't No News Today
4: Hey Senorita
5: Kiss A Fool Goodbye
6: Ookey Ook
7: Love Will Make Your Mind Go Wild
8: Baby Let's Make Some Love
9: Lover Or Fool
10: Do Not Pretend
11: If You're Mine
12: Be My Lovin' Baby
13: Cold Heart
14: Sweet Love
15: Let Me Make Up Your Mind
16: Butterball
17: Money Talks
18: Heart Of A Fool
19: Want Me
20: That's How Much I Need You
21: You're An Angel


Artikeleigenschaften von The Penguins: Earth Angel

  • Interpret: The Penguins

  • Albumtitel: Earth Angel

  • Format CD
  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre R&B, Soul
  • Music Style Vocal Groups / Doo Wop
  • Music Sub-Genre 255 Vocal Groups/Doo Wop
  • Title Earth Angel
  • Label ACE

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Classic R&B

  • EAN: 0029667124928

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Penguins, The"

The Penguins

The Penguins' Earth Angel' was reputed to have sold two million copies on Dootone in 1954. The song was written by Jesse Belvin and recorded by Cleveland Duncan (lead vocal, born July 23, 1935), Curtis Williams (1935), Dexter Tisby (1936) and Bruce Tate (1935). Gently rock-inflected, the record distilled the feeling of adolescent uncertainty per-fectly.

It remains America's favourite oldie. Subsequently managed by Buck Ram, the Penguins had no comparable success, but recorded a series of fine discs for Mercury, Wing, Atlantic, Dooto, Sunstate and Original Sound, where Frank Zappa wrote and produced 'Memories Of El Monte' for them in 1963. During this period, Teddy Harper and Randolph Jones replaced Williams and Tate.

Presseartikel über The Penguins - Earth Angel
Customer evaluation "Earth Angel"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Penguins: Earth Angel"

The fields marked with * are required.