Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Roy Orbison The Monument Singles (2-LP) 180g Rmst.

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: LPMOV350

weight in Kg 0,660


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$32.45 *

Roy Orbison: The Monument Singles (2-LP) 180g Rmst.

(2011/SONY) 39 original mono mixes 1959-65 (mastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios New York) Gatefold/Klappcover.


Roy Orbison - The Monument Singles (2-LP) 180g Rmst. Medium 1
1: Record-1:  
2: Uptown  
3: Only The Lonely  
4: Blue Angel  
5: I'm Hurtin'  
6: Running Scared  
7: Lana  
8: Crying  
9: Let The Good Times Roll  
10: Blue Bayou  
11: Dream Baby  
12: The Crowd  
13: Working For The Man  
14: In Dreams  
15: Falling  
16: It's Over  
17: Oh, Pretty Woman  
18: Goodnight  
19: Bonus Tracks:  
20: Pretty Paper  
21: (Say) You're My Girl  
22: Paper Boy  
23: Record-2:  
24: Pretty One  
25: Here Comes That Song Again  
26: Today's Teardrops  
27: I Can't Stop Loving You  
28: Love Hurts  
29: Summer Song  
30: Candy Man  
31: Mean Woman Blues  
32: The Actress  
33: Mama  
34: Leah  
35: Shahdaroba  
36: Distant Drums  
37: Indian Wedding  
38: Yo Te Amo Maria  
39: Only With You  
40: Bonus Tracks:  
41: Beautiful Dreamer  
42: Sleepy Hollow  
43: With The Bug  


Artikeleigenschaften von Roy Orbison: The Monument Singles (2-LP) 180g Rmst.

  • Interpret: Roy Orbison

  • Albumtitel: The Monument Singles (2-LP) 180g Rmst.

  • Format LP
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Vinyl - Rock & Roll
  • Music Sub-Genre 553 Vinyl - Rock & Roll
  • Edition 2 BEAR Family Records
  • Title The Monument Singles (2-LP) 180g Rmst.
  • Vinyl size LP (12 Inch)
  • Vinyl weight 180g Vinyl
  • Speed / RPM 33 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)
  • Release date 2011
  • Label SONY

  • SubGenre Rock - Rock'n'Roll

  • EAN: 8713748982294

  • weight in Kg 0.660

Artist description "Orbison, Roy"

Roy Orbison

Born on 23 4th 1936 in Vernon, Texas.

Died on 6.12th 1988 in Tennesse.

The man with the unmistakable voice began as a rockabilly singer, then went as a staff composer (at Acuff - Rose) to Nashville. From his contract with Sun Records, he bought himself free, signed with Monument, where he began the assembly line production fate pregnant pain ballads. Among his classics and evergreens include 'Crying', 'Only The Lonely', 'Dream Baby', 'In Dreams', 'It's Over' and of course 'Pretty Woman' (a total of 29 US-Hits 1956-1967).

1966 accident his wife Claudette deadly on a motorcycle, only two years later both Orbison's sons died in a house fire. On 25 3 1969 Roy married in Nashville, the 19 year old Barbara Anne Wellhonen from Bielefeld (two common sons: Roy Kelton Jr., born in 1970, and Alexander, born 1974). During the 70 years it has been quiet around the superstar, who had to undergo a dangerous heart surgery.

End of the 80 he received a new contract with Virgin, again bubbled the hits, and Orbison was next to George Harrison, Bob Dylan, Jeff Lynne and Tom Petty solid Roy ORBISON Mm member of the Traveling Wilburys. At 6:12. In 1988, he died 'in Nashville a heart attack, his designated successor at the Wilburys, Del Shannon, shot himself.

Orbison's only German-language single is the mega-Rarität- both original titles were übersungen of the production line of Wolf Kabitzky on 06.09.1963 in Hamburg Teldec studio in the Easter Road with German lyrics. 1987 was recorded 'The Big O' in the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame.

From the Bear Family Book - 1000 pinpricks of Bernd Matheja - BFB10025 -

Presseartikel über Roy Orbison - The Monument Singles (2-LP) 180g Rmst.
Customer evaluation "The Monument Singles (2-LP) 180g Rmst."
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Roy Orbison: The Monument Singles (2-LP) 180g Rmst."

The fields marked with * are required.

Orbison, Roy: The Sun...

Content: 1.0000

$23.54 *

Orbison, Roy: Ooby Dooby...

Content: 1.0000

$11.80 *

Orbison, Roy: Hillbilly...

Content: 1.0000

$14.75 *

Orbison, Roy: Problem...

Content: 1.0000

$25.90 *

Orbison, Roy: Hank...

Content: 1.0000

$17.64 *

Orbison, Roy: The Classic...

Content: 1.0000

$23.01 *

Orbison, Roy: Live From...

Content: 1.0000

$41.24 *

Orbison, Roy: The Fastest...

Content: 1.0000

$29.44 *

Orbison, Roy: Black &...

Content: 1.0000

$11.74 *

Orbison, Roy: The Soul Of...

Content: 1.0000

$141.54 *