Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Tommy McCoy 25 Year Retrospective (2-CD)

25 Year Retrospective (2-CD)

catalog number: CD4971

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$27.08 *

Tommy McCoy: 25 Year Retrospective (2-CD)

(2015/Earwig) 30 tracks. A soulful singer, scorching lead guitarist, and prolific writer, Tommy MC Coy's uncommon versatility is on full display throughout this jam-packed compilation. By any standard, he has paid his blues dues and then some, as this collection eloquently testifies. The Florida-based guitarist has been performing and recording on a regular basis for well over two decades, and every one of his albums since 1992 is amply represented on this generous career retrospective. As a bonus, three new original tracks recorded in 2015 make their debut on this recording: the solo acoustic 'Sugar Cane,' recorded at Gary Vincent's studio in Clarksdale, Mississippi, 'The King Is Gone,' Tommy's clever tribute to B.B. King; and 'I Got A Reason,' a soul funky foray into R&B.

(2015/Earwig) 30 tracks.



Tommy McCoy - 25 Year Retrospective (2-CD) Medium 1
1: King Is Gone  
2: I Got a Reason  
3: Change Is In  
4: No Love Without Any Green  
5: Tropical Depression  
6: Ludella  
7: Love N' Money  
8: They Killed That Man  
9: Blues Thing  
10: Man Who Cried  
11: Bitter Soul to Heal  
12: Talkin' to Myself  
13: Ace in the Hole  
14: Angels Serenade  
Tommy McCoy - 25 Year Retrospective (2-CD) Medium 2
1: Spanish Moon  
2: Poverty  
3: Angel on My Shoulder, Devil on My Back  
4: Black Eldorado Red  
5: Lay My Demons Down  
6: Late in the Lonely Night  
7: Money  
8: Broke, You're a Joke  
9: Sugar Cane  
10: Language of Love  
11: My Guitar Won't Play Nothin' But the Blues  
12: Jive Dive  
13: Cars, Bars and Guitars  
14: Space Master  
15: Hey Now  
16: Blue Water Runs Deep  


Artikeleigenschaften von Tommy McCoy: 25 Year Retrospective (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Tommy McCoy

  • Albumtitel: 25 Year Retrospective (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Blues

  • Title 25 Year Retrospective (2-CD)
  • Release date 2015
  • Label EARWIG

  • SubGenre Blues - General

  • EAN: 0739788497121

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Tommy McCoy - 25 Year Retrospective (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "25 Year Retrospective (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Tommy McCoy: 25 Year Retrospective (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.