Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Darlene Love Introducing Darlene Love (2-LP-180g Vinyl)

Introducing Darlene Love (2-LP-180g Vinyl)

catalog number: LPSNY513230

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$21.55 *

Darlene Love: Introducing Darlene Love (2-LP-180g Vinyl)

(2015/Sony) 14 tracks. 2015 release, the first new album in decades from legendary vocalist Darlene Love. Introducing Darlene Love was produced and arranged by artist/producer/E Street Band great Stevie Van Zandt, and is comprised of all new recordings and features never-before-heard and classic songs from a superstar cast of songwriters eager to showcase one of the most seminal voices in music history. Elvis Costello and Bruce Springsteen contribute two tracks each to the 14-song album, and Stevie Van Zandt penned three songs. Other writers include Jim Webb, Linda Perry, Desmond Child, Joan Jett, longtime songwriting team Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil, Michael Des Barres, and more. The captivating Love brings her iconic vocal delivery to each song. Inducted in to the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 2011, the New York Times has called the singer 'a thunderbolt voice embedded in the history of rock n' roll...' and Rolling Stone praised her trademark vocal style as 'a rare instrument sturdy enough to vault over Phil Spector's Wall of Sound.' The prolific Van Zandt creates a compelling production aesthetic on Introducing Darlene Love, echoing the classic recording style of many early '60s pop standards.

(2015/Sony) 14 tracks.



Love, Darlene - Introducing Darlene Love (2-LP-180g Vinyl) LP 1
1: Among The Believers
2: Forbidden Nights
3: Love Kept Us Foolin Around
4: Little Liar
1: Still Too Soon To Know
2: Who Under Heaven
3: Night Closing In
Love, Darlene - Introducing Darlene Love (2-LP-180g Vinyl) LP 2
1: Painkiller
2: Just Another Lonely Mile
3: Last Time
4: River Deep, Mountain High
1: Sweet Freedom
2: Marvelous
3: Jesus Is The Rock (That Keeps Me Rollin)


Artikeleigenschaften von Darlene Love: Introducing Darlene Love (2-LP-180g Vinyl)

  • Interpret: Darlene Love

  • Albumtitel: Introducing Darlene Love (2-LP-180g Vinyl)

  • Format LP
  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Title Introducing Darlene Love (2-LP-180g Vinyl)
  • Vinyl size LP (12 Inch)
  • Vinyl weight 180g Vinyl
  • Speed / RPM 33 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)
  • Release date 2015
  • Label SONY

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0888751323018

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Darlene Love - Introducing Darlene Love (2-LP-180g Vinyl)
Customer evaluation "Introducing Darlene Love (2-LP-180g Vinyl)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Darlene Love: Introducing Darlene Love (2-LP-180g Vinyl)"

The fields marked with * are required.