Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Burl Ives Man About Town (2-CD)

catalog number: CDJAS785

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$20.00 *

Burl Ives: Man About Town (2-CD)

(2014/Jasmine) 49 tracks

(2014/Jasmine) 49 tracks



Burl Ives - Man About Town (2-CD) Medium 1
1: Lydia, The Tattooed Lady
2: Viva La Compagnie
3: Aura Lee
4: There Is A Tavern In The Town
5: My Little Bimbo Down On A Bamboo Island
6: Tit Willow ("The Mikado")
7: I Never See Maggie Alone
8: Oh, By Jingo
9: The Kling Kling Bird
10: Rebecca Came Back From Mecca
11: There's A Hole In My Bucket
12: Polly Wolly Doodle
13: Everybody's Doing It
14: I Love A Piano
15: I Want To Go Back To Michigan
16: At The Devil's Ball
17: Alexander's Ragtime Band
18: What'll I Do
19: You'd Be Surprised
20: All Alone
21: Turkish Revery
22: Irish Rover
23: Wanderin'
24: Ladies Man
25: Git Along Little Dogies
Burl Ives - Man About Town (2-CD) Medium 2
1: A Little Bitty Tear
2: The Long Black Veil
3: The Almighty Dollar Bill
4: Forty Hour Week
5: Delia
6: Lenora, Let Your Hair Hang Down
7: Mocking Bird Hill
8: Mama Don't Want No Peas An' Rice An' Cocoanut Oil  
9: Empty Saddles  
10: The Last Roundup  
11: Cool Water  
12: Holding Hands For Joe  
13: What You Gonna Do, Leroy?  
14: Funny Way Of Laughin'  
15: Ninety Nine  
16: Call Me Mr In-Between  
17: I Ain't Comin' Home Tonight  
18: How Do You Fall Out Of Love?  
19: Busted  
20: Poor Boy In A Rich Man's Town  
21: The Moon Is High  
22: The Blizzard  
23: My Chicken Ran 'way To The Bush  
24: Man About Town  


Artikeleigenschaften von Burl Ives: Man About Town (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Burl Ives

  • Albumtitel: Man About Town (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop Vocal
  • Music Sub-Genre 281 Pop Vocal
  • Title Man About Town (2-CD)
  • Release date 2014
  • Label JASMINE

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0604988078527

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Ives, Burl"

Burl Ives

geb. 14. 6. 1909 in Huntington/ Illinois

Record Labels: Columbia, Decca, Coral, MCA, Stinson, United Artists Erster Top Ten Hit: Wild Side Of Life (1952) Burl Ives, ein anerkannter Filmschauspieler und Sänger mit ausgeprägtem folkloristischen Touch, konnte in den 60er Jahren eine ganze Serie von großen Hits für sich verbuchen mit Titeln, die nicht nur Eingang in die Country- sondern auch in die Pop-Charts fanden, darunter ,A Little Bitty Tear“, ,Funny Way Of Laughin“ und „Call Me Mr. In-Between“. Begonnen hatte Burl Ives als Bühnenschauspieler am Broadway in den 30er Jahren. Dann holte ihn 1940 die CBS für eine regelmäßige Radioshow und ganz Amerika sang mit Burl Ives Songs wie „B1uetail Fly“ und ,Foggy Dew“. Als „Big Daddy“ hatte er eine schauspielerische Glanzrolle in Tennessee Williams' „Katze Auf Dem Heißen Blechdach“.

Presseartikel über Burl Ives - Man About Town (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "Man About Town (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Burl Ives: Man About Town (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Ives, Burl: Sweet, Sad &...

Content: 1.0000

$21.18 *

Ives, Burl: Little Bitty...

Content: 1.0000

$9.38 * Instead of: $17.64 *

Ives, Burl: Lavender Blue

Content: 1.0000

$17.64 *