Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.


Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDREV249

weight in Kg 0,107


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$16.45 *


(2008/Rev-Ola) 23 tracks
In recent years Honeybus have outgrown the one hit wonder tag that plagued them for years and become one of the most treasured British bands of the late 60s. Sure, I Can't Let Maggie Go represents a high watermark of intelligent pop records reaching the top ten but there'sso much else besides. The band cut three singles in 1967 and 68, written and fronted by Pete Dello who promptly quit after Maggie hit and embarked on a fascinating and complex solo career. Not to be outdone, the band re-grouped and cut three further singles and an album that almost never got released. The story goes that upon their split in early 1970, somebody at their label, Deram Records, heard the recordings and demanded that it be released. And hence it was, posthumously and to little fanfare in 1970. Blending the kind of pure, crystalline folk-tinged baroque pop that had characterised most of their singles with flashes of psychedelia, country and bubblegum, the twelve songs that make up Story are uniformly stunning creations, played with skill and confidence, arranged for strings and woodwind and blessed with a sympathetic, understated production. We’ve added all eleven non-album Deram single sides, restored the original album artwork and told the Honeybus story with input from the band themselves.


Honeybus - CD 1
1: I Can't Let Maggie Go
2: Girl Of Independent Means
3: Tender Are The Ashes
4: How Long (Single Version)
5: Delighted To See You
6: Breaking Up Scene
7: (Do I Figure) In Your Life
8: Throw My Love Away
9: She Sold Blackpool Rock
10: Would You Believe
11: Story
12: Right To Choose
13: She Is The Female To My Soul
14: For Where Have You Been
15: For You Baby
16: Little Lovely One
17: Black Mourning Band
18: Scarlet Lady
19: Fresher Than The Sweetness In Water
20: He Was Columbus
21: Ceilings No 1
22: Under The Silent Tree
23: She's Out There
24: La Cigona
25: Chi Sei Tu


Artikeleigenschaften von HONEYBUS:

  • Interpret: HONEYBUS

  • Albumtitel:

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Title Story * 11
  • Release date 2008
  • Label CHERRY RED

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 5013929454927

  • weight in Kg 0.107
Presseartikel über HONEYBUS -
Customer evaluation ""
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "HONEYBUS:"

The fields marked with * are required.