Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

The Hollies Hear! Here! - 180g Vinyl

catalog number: SLP5351

weight in Kg 0,200


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$31.80 *

The Hollies: Hear! Here! - 180g Vinyl

(2010/SUNDAZED) 12 tracks 1965 Mono US version.

Hear! Here!, the Hollies' second American album, was issued stateside in 1965 by Imperial Records. It's a reworked--and, for many listeners, improved--variation on the original British LP known simply as Hollies, with the U.S. version adding the hits "Look Through Any Window" (the Hollies' first American Top 40 single) and "I'm Alive." Hear! Here! finds the band members' original compositions beginning to dominate the Hollies' repertoire, with their songwriting skills shining on such standout tracks as "Put Yourself in My Place," "So Lonely" and "I've Been Wrong." Elsewhere on the album, the group's interpretive skills shine through on Curtis Mayfield's "You Must Believe Me," Roy Orbison's "Down the Line" and Lloyd Price's "Lawdy Miss Clawdy." Of all the English bands who achieved international success during the first wave of the British Invasion, none combined youthful rock 'n' roll energy with musical sophistication more compellingly than the Hollies.

The Manchester quintet effortlessly combined the effervescent, Everly Brothers-inspired vocal harmonies of Allan Clarke, Graham Nash and Tony Hicks with a muscular rhythm section driven by the brilliant drummer Bobby Elliott, creating one of their era's most beloved and enduring musical catalogs. As was standard practice with British acts at the time, the Hollies' early albums reached American shores in very different form than the versions that were released overseas, with alternate track listings and different cover art than their U.K. and European counterparts. Although these unique variants are the form in which millions of American fans first experienced these historic albums, they have been out of print for decades, and have long been obtainable only at inflated collectors' prices.


The Hollies - Hear! Here! - 180g Vinyl Medium 1
1: I'm Alive
2: Very Last Day
3: You Must Believe Me
4: Put Yourself In My Place
5: Down The Line
6: That's My Desire
7: Look Through Any Window
8: Lawdy Miss Clawdy
9: When I Come Home To You
10: So Lonely
11: I've Been Wrong
12: Too Many People


Artikeleigenschaften von The Hollies: Hear! Here! - 180g Vinyl

  • Interpret: The Hollies

  • Albumtitel: Hear! Here! - 180g Vinyl

  • Format LP
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Vinyl - Beat / Rock / 60s / 70s
  • Music Sub-Genre 557 Vinyl - Beat/Rock/60s/70s
  • Edition 2 BEAR Family Records
  • Title Hear! Here! - 180g Vinyl
  • Vinyl size LP (12 Inch)
  • Vinyl weight 180g Vinyl
  • Speed / RPM 33 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)
  • Release date 2010
  • Label SUNDAZED

  • Price code VLP2
  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0090771535115

  • weight in Kg 0.200

Artist description "Hollies, The"


Gegründet 1962 in Manchester

Die englische Erfolgsgruppe, die in den Jahren zwischen 1963 und 1975 nicht weniger als 27 Single-Hits in den internationalen Charts plazieren konnte, wurde 1962 aus einer Amateurband namens „The Deltas' formiert. Der Kern der Gruppe bestand aus Graham Nash, Allan Clarke, Don Rathbone und Eric Haydock, zu denen als Leadgitarrist Tony Hicks stieß. 1966 wechselte Bobby Elliott für Don Rathbone in die Gruppe. Den wesentlichen Verlust erlitten die Hollies, als Graham Nash Ende 1968 die Band verließ, um in den Staaten mit David Crosby und Stephen Stills zu arbeiten. Terry Sylvester, ehedem Gitarrist der Swingin' Bluejeans, stieg in die Lücke, die Nash hinterlassen hatte.

Ende 1971 beschloß Sänger Allan Clarke, durch dessen markante Stimme die Hollies sich hauptsächlich hatten profilieren können, die Gruppe zu verlassen und eine Solokarriere zu beginnen. Da dieses Vorhaben nicht recht glückte, war es für Hollies-Gitarrist Terry Sylvester nicht allzu schwer, Clarke zu einer Rückkehr in die Gruppe zu bewegen. Mit Clarke als neuem, altem Sänger gelang den Hollies auf Anhieb das erhoffte Comeback. Mit ihren letzten Titeln, wie „The Air That I Breathe', landeten sie ohne Umwege wieder in den Top-Positionen der Hitlisten.

Original Presse-Info: Deutsche Grammophon GmbH

Presseartikel über The Hollies - Hear! Here! - 180g Vinyl
Customer evaluation "Hear! Here! - 180g Vinyl"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Hollies: Hear! Here! - 180g Vinyl"

The fields marked with * are required.

Mitchell, Guy: Rock-A-Billy...

Content: 1.0000

$11.80 *

Hollies, The: Beat Group...

Content: 1.0000

$31.80 *

Hollies, The: Here I Go...

Content: 1.0000

$31.80 *

Merry-go-round: You're A...

Content: 1.0000

$31.80 *

Shadows Of...: Gloria (180g...

Content: 1.0000

$31.80 *