Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Jackie DeShannon Come And Get Me - Complete Vol.2

catalog number: CDCHD1290

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$18.82 *

Jackie DeShannon: Come And Get Me - Complete Vol.2

(2011/ACE) 26 tracks Liberty/Imperial 1964-67 with 20 page booklet.


DeShannon, Jackie - Come And Get Me - Complete Vol.2 CD 1
1: Oh, Boy!
2: I'm Looking For Someone To Love
3: Hold Your Head High
4: She Don't Understand Him Like I Do
5: He's Got The Whole World In His Hands
6: It's Love Baby (24 Hours A Day)
7: When You Walk In The Room
8: Over You
9: Don't Turn Back On Me
10: Be Good Baby
11: What The World Needs Now Is Love
12: A Lifetime Of Loneliness
13: I Remember The Boy
14: Come And Get Me
15: Splendor In The Grass
16: Are You Ready For This
17: Will You Love Me Tomorrow
18: Windows And Doors
19: So Long Johnny
20: I Can Make It With You
21: To Be Myself
22: Come On Down (From The Top Of That Hill)
23: Find Me Love
24: The Wishing Doll
25: Where Does The Sun Go?
26: I Haven't Got Anything Better To Do


Artikeleigenschaften von Jackie DeShannon: Come And Get Me - Complete Vol.2

  • Interpret: Jackie DeShannon

  • Albumtitel: Come And Get Me - Complete Vol.2

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Beat - 60s / 70s
  • Music Sub-Genre 259 Beat - 60s - 70s
  • Title Come And Get Me - Complete Vol.2
  • Release date 2011
  • Label ACE

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0029667044523

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "DeShannon, Jackie"

Jackie DeShannon


Jackie Dee


(Jackie Dee)

Lib F 55 148; master: LB 867

recorded 1958, Nashville, Tennessee with Jackie De Shannon: vocal; other details unknown


Jackie Dee, of course, was Jackie DeShannon, and Buddy was a very early entry from the woman who later toured with the Beatles and went on to score hits with Needles And Pins, When You Walk In The Room, What The World Needs Now Is Love and Put A Little Love In Your Heart.

Later still, she co-wrote Bette Davis Eyes. All the above were some way in the distance when Buddy was cut in Nashville in 1958. Some see it as an oblique tribute to Buddy Holly, and Jackie herself seemed to reinforce that view in her 'Goldmine'interview (September 6, 1991): "It was a master [Liberty] picked up," said DeShannon. "'Buddy' (which was about Buddy Holly) was doing very well, but at just about that time 'The Witch Doctor' came out and all the pressing plants were busy on that one song. [Liberty] could only concentrate on one record, so we lost ours." The song was published by Buna Music, owned by Murray Nash (the former Mercury and Hickory A&R man who also produced Sue Thompson and the Sprouts), so it might very well have been Nash who produced the session and sold it to Liberty.

Jackie, or Sharon Myers to give her true name, was born in Hazel, Kentucky on August 21, 1944, and moved with her parents to the Chicago area when she was eleven. She recorded for Mar-Vel (as Sherry Lee), Gone and Liberty (as Jackie Dee), Fraternity (as the Cajuns with Jacquie Shannon), and on PJ, Sage, and Dot (as Jackie Shannon), and Edison International (as Jackie DeShannon). Her tour of the minor labels complete, she returned to Liberty in 1960.


- Colin Escott -

Various - The Drugstore's Rockin' Vol.1,

The Drugstore's Rockin' (CD)

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Jackie DeShannon - Come And Get Me - Complete Vol.2
Customer evaluation "Come And Get Me - Complete Vol.2"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Jackie DeShannon: Come And Get Me - Complete Vol.2"

The fields marked with * are required.