Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Bob Crewe All The Things He Is (2-CD)

All The Things He Is (2-CD)

catalog number: CDJAS827

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$19.98 *

Bob Crewe: All The Things He Is (2-CD)

(2016/Jasmine) 55 tracks.
Thanks to his work with and for, Frankie Valli And The Four Seasons during the 1960s and 70s, Bob Crewe is one of the world’s best known songwriters and producers. This 2CD set well illustrates there was far more to Bob Crewe than Frankie Valli And The Four Seasons. He began his song writing career in the 1950s and also enjoyed a career as a solo singer. Includes his version of “The Whiffenpoof Song” which became a hit in New York and generated a huge amount of publicity in the teen oriented press which set Bob Crewe up as a teenage heartthrob almost overnight. This led the way for two LPs “Kicks” in 1960 and “Crazy In The Heart” in 1961 which are both included on the first disc of this set. The second disc features a plethora of hits from stars such as Freddy Cannon, The Four Seasons, Frankie Lymon and more. This small example of his work between 1957 and 1962 perfectly illustrates the genius and his vast and notable career.

His early career 1957-1962



Crewe, Bob - All The Things He Is (2-CD) CD 1
1: Let me entertain you
2: All the things you are
3: She's only wonderful
4: Ain't that love
5: Autumn reverie
6: Kicks
7: The whiffenpoof song
8: Bess, you is my woman now
9: Let's pretend
10: Shakin' the blues away
11: Silhouettes
12: Bye, bye blackbird
13: Crazy in the heart
14: Luck, be a lady tonight
15: Love's not for me
16: It's too soon to know
17: This little girl of mine
18: Water boy
19: Smilin' through
20: On the street where you live
21: Azure
22: St james infirmary blues
23: This nearly was mine
24: Voglio cantare
25: Sweetie pie
26: Evry'time
Crewe, Bob - All The Things He Is (2-CD) CD 2
1: Cool time (in the old town tonight)
2: Quite a picture
3: the rays Silhouettes
4: the rays Daddy cool
5: billy and lillie The greasy spoon
6: frankie tyler I go ape
7: freddy cannon Tallahassee lassie
8: billy and lillie La dee dah
9: freddy cannon Okefenokee
10: billy and lillie Lucky lady bug
11: frankie lymon Silhouettes
12: freddy cannon Jump over
13: freddy cannon The urge
14: ronnie dawson Decided by the angels
15: freddy cannon Humdinger
16: dale hawkins I can't erase you out of my heart
17: dale hawkins Stay at home lulu
18: the rays Magic moon (claire de lune)
19: freddy cannon Buzz buzz a-diddle-it
20: the four seasons Spanish lace
21: billy dixon and the topics Lost lullaby
22: the rays Bright brown eyes
23: the four seasons I've cried before
24: the four seasons Sherry
25: tracey dey Jerry (i'm your sherry)
26: the four seasons Big girls don't cry
27: the four seasons Connie-o
28: steve alaimo Cry myself to sleep
29: john corey Pollyanna


Artikeleigenschaften von Bob Crewe: All The Things He Is (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Bob Crewe

  • Albumtitel: All The Things He Is (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Title All The Things He Is (2-CD)
  • Release date 2016
  • Label JASMINE

  • SubGenre Rock - Rock'n'Roll

  • EAN: 0604988082722

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Bob Crewe - All The Things He Is (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "All The Things He Is (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Bob Crewe: All The Things He Is (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Dale, Dick: Surfin' And...

Content: 1.0000

$23.52 *

Various: Teenager In...

Content: 1.0000

$18.81 *

Benton, Brook: Rainy Night...

Content: 1.0000

$31.77 *

Keller, Jerry: Here Comes...

Content: 1.0000

$17.63 *

Hyland, Brian: The Philips...

Content: 1.0000

$21.16 *

Various: Teen-Age...

Content: 1.0000

$18.28 *

Various: Shakin' All...

Content: 1.0000

$18.81 *

Various: Are You Sure...

Content: 1.0000

$18.81 *

Various: Tell Laura I...

Content: 1.0000

$18.81 *

Various: Venus In...

Content: 1.0000

$18.81 *