Article successfully added.

Big Daddy Wilson Deep In My Soul (LP)

$24.66 *

* incl. VAT / plus shipping costs

Ready to ship today,
delivery time** appr. 1-3 workdays

  • LPRUF2058
  • 0.26
(Ruf Records) 18 tracks   The American South never lets you go. Some people who grow up... more

Big Daddy Wilson: Deep In My Soul (LP)

(Ruf Records) 18 tracks  

The American South never lets you go. Some people who grow up there leave their homeland behind to try their luck somewhere else. Some even emigrate abroad. But they always carry the south deep within them until one day he calls them home again. That's how it was with Deep In My Soul: The album that took Big Daddy Wilson, who lives in Europe, back to his roots. This record is my homecoming, he says. I came back to my roots and that was really something special. Wilson explores these roots on Deep In My Soul, his wonderful new album for Ruf Records. 

The story behind it begins in May 2018, when he first travels to Memphis to prepare the recording together with master guitarist Laura Chavez and experienced bassist Dave Smith. In December it's finally time: Wilson travels with his studio band to Stantonville in Tennessee to record with Grammy-award winning producer Jim Gaines, known for his work with Carlos Santana and Stevie Ray Vaughan in his Bessie Blue Studios. Finally, the album will be refined at the iconic FAME studios of Muscle Shoals, Alabama, where legendary recordings of Etta James and Duane Allman were made. With Deep In My Soul Big Daddy Wilson closes the circle of his career as a musician. I consider my life a long journey. he says. On the way I found myself in this beautiful music, which we call blues. And now, after 25 years, I've finally returned home. 180g Vinyl

Article properties: Big Daddy Wilson: Deep In My Soul (LP)

  • Interpret: Big Daddy Wilson

  • Album titlle: Deep In My Soul (LP)


  • Genre Blues

  • Geschwindigkeit 33 U/min
  • Vinyl Size LP (12 Inch)
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)
  • Vinyl weight 180g Vinyl
  • Artikelart LP

  • Year of publication 2019
  • EAN: 0710347205814

  • weight in Kg 0.26
Big Daddy Wilson - Deep In My Soul (LP) LP 1
01 I Know
02 Ain't Got No Money
03 Mississippi Me
04 Tripping On You
05 I Got Plenty
06 Hold On To Our Love
07 Deep In My Soul
08 I`M Walking
09 Crazy World
10 Redhead Stepchild
11 Voodoo
12 Couldn`T Keep It To Myself
Review 0
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Deep In My Soul (LP)"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.
Please enter the digits and letters in the following text field.

The fields marked with * are required.

Weitere Artikel von Big Daddy Wilson
Love Is The Key (CD) Big Daddy Wilson: Love Is The Key (CD) Art-Nr.: CDRUF1152

Item must be ordered

$17.92 * $11.18 *
Thumb A Ride (CD) Big Daddy Wilson: Thumb A Ride (CD) Art-Nr.: CDRUF1172

Item must be ordered

$18.82 * $11.18 *
I'm Your Man Big Daddy Wilson: I'm Your Man Art-Nr.: CDDFG8742

Item must be ordered

$21.29 *
Time Big Daddy Wilson: Time Art-Nr.: CDDFG8775

Item must be ordered

$21.06 *