Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Jeff Beck Beck-Ola HD-Vinyl

catalog number: SLP5311

weight in Kg 0,200


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$31.80 *

Jeff Beck: Beck-Ola HD-Vinyl

LP auf SUNDAZED RECORDS von Jeff Beck - Beck-Ola HD-Vinyl

Jeff Beck's position in the pantheon of great electric guitarists is indisputable. As visionary a musician as Jimi Hendrix, Beck made his name as the second of three hall of fame stringbenders for the legendary Yardbirds (following in the 'Slowhand' shoes of Eric Clapton and preceding the pre-Zep/session gigging Jimmy Page). Known for his blistering leads and the wild chances he took as one of the first axemen to widely employ feedback during a solo, Beck immediately launched his solo career upon leaving the Yardbirds in 1967. Together with vocalist Rod Stewart and multi-instrumentalist Ron Wood on bass, he cut a pair of albums that expanded on the greatness of his previous work. 

A year after Truth, Beck & company returned with the even thicker sound of Beck-Ola, an album often sited as one of heavy metal's firestarters. Along with Stewart, Wood and pile-driving new drummer Tony Newman, the album features the inspired addition of storied session man Nicky Hopkins on keyboards. Hopkins added welcome texture to the album's seven tracks, most notably on the Hopkins-composed 'Girl From Mill Valley.' Elsewhere, group tears through two Elvis Presley covers and four band compositions with an intensity that practically leaps from the stylus to the speakers.

Could a band this heavy, this hard-hitting last' Unfortunately no, it could not. Following the completion of the album, the group splintered on the eve of the Woodstock festival with Stewart and Wood leaving to join the Faces. Of course, Beck went on to future triumphs in a variety of genres and styles and Stewart and Wood found wider fame and fortune as well. How fortunate, then, that we have this time capsule from June, 1969, to document their seminal collaboration. Relive those electrifying moments on this superb Sundazed Music reissue, sourced directly from the original Epic analog session tapes and purposely pressed on high-definition vinyl. It's guaranteed to leave you 'All Shook Up!'



Jeff Beck - Beck-Ola HD-Vinyl Medium 1
1: All Shook Up
2: Spanish Boots
3: Girl From Mill Valley
4: Jailhouse Rock
5: Plynth (Water Down The Drain)
6: The Hangman's Knee
7: Rice Pudding


Artikeleigenschaften von Jeff Beck: Beck-Ola HD-Vinyl

  • Interpret: Jeff Beck

  • Albumtitel: Beck-Ola HD-Vinyl

  • Format LP
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Vinyl - Beat / Rock / 60s / 70s
  • Music Sub-Genre 557 Vinyl - Beat/Rock/60s/70s
  • Title Beck-Ola HD-Vinyl
  • Vinyl size LP (12 Inch)
  • Speed / RPM 33 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)
  • Label SUNDAZED

  • Price code VLP2
  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0090771531117

  • weight in Kg 0.200
Presseartikel über Jeff Beck - Beck-Ola HD-Vinyl
Customer evaluation "Beck-Ola HD-Vinyl"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Jeff Beck: Beck-Ola HD-Vinyl"

The fields marked with * are required.