Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

The Aces No One Rides For Free

catalog number: CDET6044

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$18.81 *

The Aces: No One Rides For Free

Punk-fueled powerhouse trio from San Jose, CA. They play blues the old-fashioned way: no bass player! What you'll hear is hardcore high-energy, greasy blues based on hypnotic rhythms and grooves. All original material. Highly recommended set of garage sound blues, recorded at Greaseland Studios. SKY O'BANION - hca/voc, DEREK IRVING - gtr/sitar, MIKE GUTSCH - drums. Guest musicians on rhythm guitar: BOB WELSH and CHRIS ANDERSON.

In March 2009, The Aces signed with El Toro Records. Hailing from California (USA), their debut album “ No One Rides For Free ” is a collection of 10 original songs which fans of the band call punk trance blues or pounding riffs and a distorted wall of sound topped by wailing harp. The bands goal was to capture that raw primitive sound which is present at their live shows. The record was recorded live in the studio with no overdubs utilizing old fender tweed tube amps pushed to the brink of exploding captured with 1940’s and 1950’s microphones. 

What makes the band unique is that there is no bass player. Instead The Aces opt for a lead and rhythm guitar combination which has a fresh “old reminiscent” sound. Listen to the lyrics and you will hear streams of poetic consciousness sung from real life experiences. The songwriting of the band shows that they are not trying to sound like anyone, but are moving tradition forward. The Aces are Sky O’Banion on Harp/Vocals, Derek Irving lead guitar, Mike Gutsch on drums and special quests on rhythm guitar. The Aces sound will charge you!


The Aces - No One Rides For Free Medium 1
1: You're Gonna Lose  
2: Stole Something From Me  
3: Shed Some Light On Me  
4: Knee Deep In Mud  
5: Drinkin Song  
6: Need Your Lovin'  
7: Down In The Cave  
8: Mr. Highway man  
9: House On The Hill  
10: Kanka Kanka  


Artikeleigenschaften von The Aces: No One Rides For Free

  • Interpret: The Aces

  • Albumtitel: No One Rides For Free

  • Format CD
  • Genre Blues

  • Music Genre Blues
  • Music Style White Blues USA
  • Music Sub-Genre 951 White Blues U.S.A.
  • Title No One Rides For Free
  • Label EL TORO

  • Price code AH
  • SubGenre Blues - Contemporary

  • EAN: 8437010194092

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über The Aces - No One Rides For Free
Customer evaluation "No One Rides For Free"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Aces: No One Rides For Free"

The fields marked with * are required.

CC Jerome's...: Rhythm Revue

Content: 1.0000

$18.81 *

Taylor, Gene: Let Me Ride...

Content: 1.0000

$11.73 * Instead of: $17.63 *

Jerome's...: Introducing...

Content: 1.0000

$18.81 *

Lazy Jumpers: Comin' On...

Content: 1.0000

$11.73 *