Article successfully added.

Houston Stackhouse & Friends The George Mitchell Collection (LP)

The George Mitchell Collection (LP)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

$26.90 *

* incl. VAT / plus shipping costs

Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (as far as available at the supplier - can be faster, but sometimes unfortunately not)

  • LPBLM524
  • 0.3
(2016/Fat Possum) 12 tracks For the 25th anniversary label Fat Possum released selected titles... more

Houston Stackhouse & Friends: The George Mitchell Collection (LP)

(2016/Fat Possum) 12 tracks
For the 25th anniversary label Fat Possum released selected titles from the back catalog first on vinyl - including "The George Mitchell colelction" Houston Stackhouse. It is George Mitchell thanks to them that many classic blues recordings were made and archived until today and disseminated. From 1976, Mitchell worked for the Bureau Of Cultural Affairs in Atlanta, and he began to travel around the country to systematically capture folk and blues music with a mobile recording device and documented. This work, he ran over a decade, and by his personal commitment are classic blues albums like this one from Houston Stackhouse and his fellow musicians emerged. Stackhouse played the first instrument the harmonica, and since the 30s he played in Mississippi together with the likes of Robert Johnson. Later he devoted himself primarily to slide and electric guitar. He played in the episode with Muddy Waters, Little Walter, Jimmy Rogers, Roosevelt Sykes and Earl Hooker. Incl. free MP3 download code.

Article properties: Houston Stackhouse & Friends: The George Mitchell Collection (LP)

  • Interpret: Houston Stackhouse & Friends

  • Album titlle: The George Mitchell Collection (LP)

  • Genre Blues

  • Year of publication 2016

  • Geschwindigkeit 33 U/min
  • Vinyl Size LP (12 Inch)
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)
  • Artikelart LP

  • EAN: 0854255005248

  • weight in Kg 0.3
Stackhouse, Houston - The George Mitchell Collection (LP) LP 1
01 Big Road Blues
02 Cool Water Blues
03 Big Fat Mama Blues
04 Take a Little Walk With Me
05 Bye Bye Blues
06 Mean Old World
07 The Wrong Man
08 Kansas City Blues
09 Right Around the Corner
10 Canned Heat
11 Nighthawk Boogie
12 Down by the Woodside
Review 0
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "The George Mitchell Collection (LP)"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.
Please enter the digits and letters in the following text field.

The fields marked with * are required.