Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Simon & Garfunkel Bridge Over Troubled Water (2-CD&1-DVD) 40th.

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDSNY782829

weight in Kg 0,170

$18.81 *

Simon & Garfunkel: Bridge Over Troubled Water (2-CD&1-DVD) 40th.

(2011/SONY) 28 tracks plus DVD (NTSC, Code 0, 132 Min.) Gatefold Digipac with 24 page booklet. DVD Songs Of America - Originally Aired On CBS, And Unavailable Since Its 1969 Broadcast, This TV Special Is Comprised Of Footage Of The 1969 Tour, Intimate Backstage Conversations, Historic News 'Footage And More. Tha Harmony Game - Brand New Documentary About The Making Of Bridge Over Troubled Water, Featuring New 2010 Interviews With Paul Simon, Art Garfunkel, Roy Halee And More Key Principles Involved With The Making Of The Album.


Simon & Garfunkel - Bridge Over Troubled Water (2-CD&1-DVD) 40th. CD 1
1: Bridge Over Troubled Water
2: El Condor Pasa (If I Could)
3: Cecilia
4: Keep The Customer Satisfied
5: So Long, Frank Lloyd Wright
6: The Boxer
7: Baby Drive
8: The Only Living Boy In New York
9: Why Don't You Write Me
10: Bye Bye Love
11: Song For The Asking
Simon & Garfunkel - Bridge Over Troubled Water (2-CD&1-DVD) 40th. CD 2
1: Homeward Bound
2: At The Zoo
3: The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
4: Song For The Asking
5: For EMily, Whenever I May Find Her
6: Scarborough Fair/Canticle
7: Mrs. Robinson
8: The Boxer
9: Why Don't You Write Me
10: So Long, Frank Lloyd Wright
11: That Silver-Haired Daddy Of Mine
12: Bridge Over Troubled Water
13: The Sound Of Silence
14: I Am A Rock
15: Old Freinds/Bookends Theme
16: Leaves That Are Green
17: Kathy's Song


Artikeleigenschaften von Simon & Garfunkel: Bridge Over Troubled Water (2-CD&1-DVD) 40th.

  • Interpret: Simon & Garfunkel

  • Albumtitel: Bridge Over Troubled Water (2-CD&1-DVD) 40th.

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Title Bridge Over Troubled Water (2-CD&1-DVD) 40th.
  • Release date 2011
  • Label SONY

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0886978282927

  • weight in Kg 0.170

Artist description "Simon & Garfunkel"

Next Stop Vietnam

Simon & Garfunkel

Even though books such as Lee Andresen's 'Battle Notes…Music of the Vietnam War' list more than a half-dozen Simon & Garfunkel songs as being war-related, the folk duo cannot be characterized as protest singers. Neither Paul Simon's lyrics nor the pair's concerts were overtly political. When the Vietnam War cropped up it could be embedded in a news broadcast [as in 7 O'clock News/Silent Night], directly implied through name dropping [A Simple Desultory Philippic], or left to inference by the listener [Side Of The Hill from the 1965 LP 'The Paul Simon Songbook,' a UK release].

Both 7 O'clock News and A Simple Desultory Philippic are from 'Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme.' The album went triple platinum, spent almost three years among 'Billboard's' Top 200 LPs and produced three hit singles (though not these two songs).

The news broadcast heard behind the strains of Silent Night would have had to air on August 3, 1966. The date can be pinpointed by the reference to comedian Lenny Bruce's death. Richard Nixon's quote, that "opposition to the war in this country is the greatest single weapon working against the United States," is permitted to pass with no comment. A Simple Desultory Philippic is the song's second version, Paul having recorded the first solo while in London. It is sometimes referred to with a subtitle: (Or How I Was Robert McNamara'd Into Submission). The Secretary of Defense is one of three Vietnam principals mentioned in the song. The other two are the U.S. Ambassador to Vietnam, Maxwell Taylor and singer Barry Sadler. To find the connection in Side Of The Hill one need only substitute Vietnam for Simon's "a land called somewhere."

Paul Simon was born on October 13, 1941 in Newark, New Jersey; Art Garfunkel on November 5, 1941 in Forest Hills, New York. The two met in high school and initially recorded as Everly Brothers sound-alikes, Tom & Jerry. Starting with 1965s The Sound Of Silence they were America's best-selling duo for the next six years. They had three #1 singles, three #1 albums and sold in excess of 20 million records. In addition to being inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1990, they received Grammy's "Lifetime Achievement Award" in 2003.

Various - History Next Stop Is Vietnam 1961-2008 (13-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Simon & Garfunkel - Bridge Over Troubled Water (2-CD&1-DVD) 40th.
Customer evaluation "Bridge Over Troubled Water (2-CD&1-DVD) 40th."
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Simon & Garfunkel: Bridge Over Troubled Water (2-CD&1-DVD) 40th."

The fields marked with * are required.