Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

MONITORS Say You! The Motown Antholog 1963-68

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDKEND355

weight in Kg 0,107


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$11.73 *

MONITORS: Say You! The Motown Antholog 1963-68

(2011/ACE) 26 tracks w. 20 page booklet.


MONITORS - Say You! The Motown Antholog 1963-68 Medium 1
1: Bring Back The Love
2: Share A Little Love With Me (Somebody)
3: Step By Step (Hand In Hand)
4: The Further You Look, The Less You See
5: Since I Lost You Girl
6: Baby Make Your Own Sweet Music
7: Greetings (This Is Uncle Sam)
8: Time Is Passin' By
9: Say You
10: Number One In Your Heart
11: Serve Yourself A Cup Of Happiness
12: You Share The Blame
13: Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
14: The Letter
15: Poor Side Of Town
16: Crying In The Night
17: My Love Grows Stronger
18: It Only Happens When Love Is Gone
19: Show Me You Can Dance
20: You're So Fine And Sweet
21: I'm In Love With You Baby
22: Anything
23: Guilty
24: Cry
25: All For Someone
26: Don't Put Off 'Til Tomorrow What You Can Do T


Artikeleigenschaften von MONITORS: Say You! The Motown Antholog 1963-68

  • Interpret: MONITORS

  • Albumtitel: Say You! The Motown Antholog 1963-68

  • Format CD
  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre Soul
  • Music Style Soul
  • Music Sub-Genre 254 Soul
  • Title Say You! The Motown Antholog 1963-68
  • Release date 2011
  • Label KENT

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Soul

  • EAN: 0029667235525

  • weight in Kg 0.107

Artist description "Monitors"

The Monitors

Next Stop Vietnam

Greetings (This Is Uncle Sam)

The Monitors

The Selective Service System's 'Order To Report For Induction' began with the word 'Greeting,' (the song title employees the slightly more pleasant salutation of 'Greetings') and then told the recipient where and when to report for forwarding to an Armed Forces Induction Station. Needless to say, the arrival of such a letter was not always a happy occasion.


Greetings (This Is Uncle Sam) was first recorded by The Valadiers [Miracle 6] in 1961. It spent two weeks on the Pop Chart, peaking at #89. Revived in 1966 by The Monitors, it spent one week at #100 [Pop] but climbed all the way to #21 on the R&B Chart.


The Monitors, Richard Street (lead vocals), Warren Harris, John 'Maurice' Fagin and Sandra Fagin began as The Majestics in 1964. They changed their name to The Monitors in 1965. In addition to Greetings… they had one other chart record on the V.I.P. label, Say You in 1966. Street left the group in 1970 and eventually replaced Paul Williams in The Temptations.

Various - History Next Stop Is Vietnam 1961-2008 (13-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über MONITORS - Say You! The Motown Antholog 1963-68
Customer evaluation "Say You! The Motown Antholog 1963-68"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "MONITORS: Say You! The Motown Antholog 1963-68"

The fields marked with * are required.