Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Moby Grape The Place And The Time

catalog number: CDSC11206

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$22.34 *

Moby Grape: The Place And The Time

(2009/SUNDAZED) 24 tracks (76:45) digipac; a collection of originally unissued material from 1967-68.
Despite a myriad of obstacles, Moby Grape managed to persevere and create a potent and enduring body of recorded work, recording four albums during its original 1967–1969 lifespan. While 1967’s Moby Grape is widely acknowledged as a classic (and one of rock’s greatest debut albums), the subsequent Wow, Moby Grape ’69 and Truly Fine Citizen are all underrated gems with much to recommend them. It’s a measure of the musicians’ abundance of talent and creativity that, despite the multiple roadblocks that they confronted, Moby Grape recorded prolifically and cut a wealth of originally unreleased material. The Place and the Time offers a scintillating assortment of rare tracks cut during the band’s heady 1967–1968 heyday. Encompassing audition recordings, album outtakes, alternate versions, live material and more, the recordings offer a powerful testament to the remarkable rapport that made Moby Grape such a unique force.
The fact that music this stunning and original sat on the shelf for so long is just another in the litany of injustices that haunt the Moby Grape story. But the band’s majestic recorded legacy has outlasted the bad luck, bad choices and bad vibes. The music remains as fresh and inspiring as ever, and the vintage material featured in this collection constitutes a crucial addition to Moby Grape’s already monumental body of work.


Moby Grape - The Place And The Time Medium 1
1: Indifference
2: Looper
3: Stop
4: Rounder
5: Sweet Ride (Never Again)
6: Loosely Remembered
7: The Place And The Time
8: Bitter Wind
9: Seeing
10: What's To Choose
11: Soul Stew
12: If You Can't Learn From My Mistakes
13: You Can Do Anything
14: Skip's Song
15: It'a A Beautiful Day Todaay
16: What's To Choose
17: Hoochie
18: Big
19: Rounder
20: Miller's Blues
21: Changes
22: Looper
23: Soul Stew
24: Cockatoo Blues (Tongue-Tied)


Artikeleigenschaften von Moby Grape: The Place And The Time

  • Interpret: Moby Grape

  • Albumtitel: The Place And The Time

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Title The Place And The Time
  • Release date 2009
  • Label SUNDAZED

  • Price code VCD7
  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0090771120625

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Moby Grape - The Place And The Time
Customer evaluation "The Place And The Time"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Moby Grape: The Place And The Time"

The fields marked with * are required.