Article successfully added.

Julio Iglesias 1 - (2-CD, 38 Tracks)

$11.18 * $20.16 * (44.54% Saved)

* incl. VAT / plus shipping costs

Ready to ship today,
delivery time** appr. 1-3 workdays

  • CDSNY89822
  • 0.12
(Sony) 38 track version ! - Essential Best-Of Double incl. duets Willie Nelson, Diana Ross, Dave... more

Julio Iglesias: 1 - (2-CD, 38 Tracks)

(Sony) 38 track version ! - Essential Best-Of Double incl. duets Willie Nelson, Diana Ross, Dave Koz, Sting, Dolly Parton a.o. 1984-2000.​
This has been a unique project in my life. Being able to go back and sing songs from a time when technology hadn't yet met the digital age.

I especially want to thank my dear friend, Ramon Arcusa, who was the producer of many of these songs between 1978 - 1995. Thanks also to the sound engineers and musicians who contributed their talent to this project, particularly the engineers Carlos Alvarez and Alberto Sanchez, and to Humberto Gatica for his supervision.

 My thanks as well to my dear friend Denis Handlin for all these years and Afo Verde, for his involvement and support in the project, together with his team from Sony Latino: Fernando Cabral, Paul Forat and Isabel de Jesus, Barry Fiedel, Jorge Fonseca and Socorro Cadena, who believed in the project and never gave up on it.

Very special thanks to my dear friend Doug Morris. I cannot forget my friend and lawyer, Joel Katz, for his friendship and help at this stage of my life.

My greatest thanks to my wife, Miranda, and my eight children, for so many years of love and affection. And finally to all my dearest fans, without whom this project would not have been possible...

Thank you!
Julio Iglesias 

Article properties: Julio Iglesias: 1 - (2-CD, 38 Tracks)

  • Interpret: Julio Iglesias

  • Album titlle: 1 - (2-CD, 38 Tracks)

  • Label Sony

  • Year of publication 2011
  • Genre Pop

  • Artikelart CD

  • EAN: 0886919884623

  • weight in Kg 0.12
Iglesias, Julio - 1 - (2-CD, 38 Tracks) CD 1
01 Crazy (featuring Dave Koz)
02 When I Need You
03 Vincent (Starry Starry Night)
04 99 Miles from LA
05 And I Love Her
06 Always on My Mind
07 Crazy in Love
08 Fragile (featuring Sting)
09 Caruso(featuring Lucio Dalla)
10 To All the Girls I've Loved Before (featuring Willie Nelson)
11 All of You (featuring Diana Ross)
12 Moonlight Lady
13 Can't Help Falling in Love
14 My Love
15 When You Tell Me That You Love Me (featuring Dolly Parton)
16 My Way (featuring Paul Anka)
17 Summer Wind (featuring Frank Sinatra)
18 Let It Be Me(featuring Art Garfunkel)
19 Smoke Gets in Your Eyes (featuring All-4-One)
20 As Time Goes By (featuring Stephanie Spruill)
Iglesias, Julio - 1 - (2-CD, 38 Tracks) CD 2
01 Hey
02 Por El Amor de una Mujer
03 Me Va, Me Va
04 Manuela
05 Un Canto A Galicia
06 Voy a Perder La Cabeza Por Tu Amor
07 El D a Que Me Quieras
08 Me Olvid de Vivir
09 Coraz n Part o
10 De Ni a a Mujer
11 La Carretera
12 Amor, Amor, Amor
13 Derroche
14 La Cumparsita
15 Nathalie
16 Bamboleo Caballo Viejo
17 El Amor
18 Lo Mejor de Tu Vida
Julio Iglesias It's Julio Iglesias' world, the rest of us just make love in it. Clearly it... more
"Julio Iglesias"

Julio Iglesias

It's Julio Iglesias' world, the rest of us just make love in it. Clearly it takes a true star to seduce an entire planet with song. More than anyone else on earth, Iglesias has managed to touch lives on a global level, selling hundreds of millions of his records in the process. My Life: The Greatest Hits--the first comprehensive retrospective of Julio's many worldwide smashes-- could be subtitled All The Songs We've Loved Before except no single collection could contain every single Iglesias favorite. After all, this is a man who since writing his first hit thirty years ago has gone on to earn more than fifteen-hundred gold and platinum awards. Still, this compilation does collect the crème de la crème from his impressive body of work and even offers a few welcome hints of things to come in a career which finds Iglesias still at the height of his creative powers.

Think of My Life: The Greatest Hits as the first half of a fine book--the heartening story of a man who has overcome serious adversity to conquer the earth in a manner no were world leader ever could.

"I'm just a lucky guy with a little voice and amazing fans," this master of self-deprecation offers with a laugh and a winning grin. The arc of Iglesias' success story should be familiar to most of his dedicated following. An exceptional athlete, the young Spaniard was goalkeeper for the world famous Real Madrid team when a tragic car accident left him near death and paralyzed at nineteen. For three years he underwent the difficult process of recuperation. Fortunately for him and for us, a physician's assistant in the hospital gave Iglesias a guitar to help lift his spirits. He started to write songs, and after recovering, he studied law before dedicating himself to music full-time.

"I think having that experience changed the direction and the philosophy of my life," Iglesias says. "Going through all that made me who I am today. I was a sporting, flirty young guy before that. All that pain gave me a sensitivity to everything around me. I became a poet without writing, a singer without singing." From the most serious sort of adversity came art, and from that art came almost unimaginable fame and wealth. Before he even became a star in America with his multi-platinum 1984 album 1100 Bel Air Place, Iglesias was already in the Guinness Book of World Records as a record seller.

Listening to this eclectic set of songs in wildly varying styles, languages and musical approaches, one realizes that Iglesias is an artist with great respect for all genres, but one who refuses to be bound to any single one. By continuing to challenge himself and staying at the top of the game for decades now, Iglesias has become a one-man genre, imitated but never duplicated. In the end, Iglesias believes his success is all about that instant rapport with the audience. "We singers are not sellers of voice, we are sellers of style, a style that we hope is unique. We are selling communication."

These are the songs that made Julio Iglesias instantly recognizable, and the songs that found him pushing himself in new directions. Finally, these songs on My Life: The Greatest Hits are united by Iglesias' passion, a passion for the power of the song, a passion for the connection between the singer and the audience, even a passion for passion itself. Here is what the man himself has to say about these songs today:

Review 0
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "1 - (2-CD, 38 Tracks)"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.
Please enter the digits and letters in the following text field.

The fields marked with * are required.

Weitere Artikel von Julio Iglesias
Schenk Mir Deine Liebe Julio Iglesias: Schenk Mir Deine Liebe Art-Nr.: CD472035

Item must be ordered

$22.41 *
Collection Julio Igleasias: Collection Art-Nr.: CDSNY307291

Item must be ordered

$13.42 *
Julio (2-LP) Julio Iglesias: Julio (2-LP) Art-Nr.: LP466887

Item must be ordered

$17.93 *
Fabulous Hofner Bluenotes (Book - 2x10'LP - 3-CD) Chris Rea: Fabulous Hofner Bluenotes (Book - 2x10'LP - 3-CD) Art-Nr.: 0018034

Item must be ordered

$26.90 $56.11
Music Of Life - 1951 - Golden Decade, Vol.6 (Book & 4-CD) Various: Music Of Life - 1951 - Golden Decade, Vol.6... Art-Nr.: CD27231961

Item must be ordered

Golden Decade Vol.25 - 1957 (Book & 4-CD) Various: Golden Decade Vol.25 - 1957 (Book & 4-CD) Art-Nr.: 0027231980

Ready to ship today, delivery time** appr. 1-3 workdays

$28.03 $33.64
Live Trini Lopez: Live Art-Nr.: BCD15427

This article is deleted and can no longer be ordered!

$15.67 $17.92
Teenage Dance Party Teresa Brewer: Teenage Dance Party Art-Nr.: BCD15440

This article is deleted and can no longer be ordered!

$15.67 $17.92