Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Joe Houston Kicking Back

Kicking Back

catalog number: CDBGPM292

weight in Kg 0,200


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$19.98 *

Joe Houston: Kicking Back

(2015/BGP Ace) 8 tracks, original 1978 Big Town album reissue, 8-page booklet. Houston’s one Big Town release has been largely overlooked by Blues fans. Although he looks super-cool on the cover, who can blame them? Titles such as ‘Hawaiian Disco’ seem to mark the album as a cheap cash-in. In fact, the formula isn’t so far from his earlier records. The only difference is this time the grooves are no longer rockin' R&B but instead resemble a blaxploitation soundtrack. Houston is on top form and the music sounds brilliant. It is only in recent years since funk fans have started to dig a little deeper that albums such as this have started to be appreciated. Remastered from the original master tapes.

(2015/BGP Ace) 8 tracks, original 1978 Big Town album reissue, 8-page booklet



Joe Houston - Kicking Back Medium 1
1: Hawaiian Disco
2: T-Bone Disco
3: Mr Big 'H'
4: Baby, What You Want Me To Do
5: Trippin' In
6: Why Don't You Rock Me
7: Kicking Back Pt 1
8: Kicking Back Pt 2


Artikeleigenschaften von Joe Houston: Kicking Back

  • Interpret: Joe Houston

  • Albumtitel: Kicking Back

  • Format CD
  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre Soul
  • Music Style Soul
  • Music Sub-Genre 254 Soul
  • Title Kicking Back
  • Release date 2015
  • Label ACE - BGP Records

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Soul

  • EAN: 0029667529228

  • weight in Kg 0.200
Presseartikel über Joe Houston - Kicking Back
Customer evaluation "Kicking Back"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Joe Houston: Kicking Back"

The fields marked with * are required.