Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Al Hibbler Unchained Melody (2-CD)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDJAS671

weight in Kg 0,120


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

Instead of: $19.83 * (41.3 % Saved)
$11.64 *

Al Hibbler: Unchained Melody (2-CD)

(2009/JASMINE) 55 tracks Decca 1950s


Al Hibbler - Unchained Melody (2-CD) Medium 1
1: Unchained Melody
2: Don't Get Around Much Anymore
3: The Crying Wind
4: I'm Glad I'm Not Young Anymore
5: Eleventh-Hour Melody
6: He Is There
7: Away All Boats
8: All Or Nothing At All
9: I Complain
10: Breeze (Blow My Baby Back To Me)
11: I'm Free
12: I Like A Sunrise
13: Believe It, Beloved
14: Love Land
15: Softly, My Love
16: After The Light Go Down Low
17: Because Of You
18: What 'tis? What 'tis? 'tis Spring!
19: Sweet Slumber
20: White Christmas
21: Silent Night
22: Lonesome And Cold
23: Nightfall
24: Wish
25: Warm Heart Cold Feet
26: I Love You
27: Love Me Long, Hold Me Close, Kiss Me Warm.
28: Let's Try Again
29: He  
30: I'll Never Smile Again  
31: The Town Crier  
32: Trees  
33: Worried Over You  
34: Daybreak  
35: I Can't Put My Arms Around A Memory  
36: Never Turn Back  
37: I Was Telling Her About You  
38: Please  
39: Believe it Beloved  
40: Around The Corner From The Blues  
41: Flamingo  
42: Be Fair  
43: Honeysuckle Rose  
44: Mine All Mine  
45: It Won't Be Easy  
46: I Got A Right To Sing The Blues  
47: What Would People Say  
48: When Will I Forget You  
49: Ain't Nothing Wrong With That, Baby  
50: There Is No Greater Love  
51: They Say you're Laughing At Me  
52: A Tree In The Meadow  
53: My Heart Tells Me  
54: Your Hands  
55: I'll Be Around  


Artikeleigenschaften von Al Hibbler: Unchained Melody (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Al Hibbler

  • Albumtitel: Unchained Melody (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop Vocal
  • Music Sub-Genre 281 Pop Vocal
  • Title Unchained Melody (2-CD)
  • Release date 2009
  • Label JASMINE

  • Price code JAS
  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0604988067125

  • weight in Kg 0.120

Artist description "Hibbler, Al"

Al Hibbler

Born blind on Aug. 16, 1915, in Little Rock, Arkansis, he rose to fame as a vocalist with the bands of Dub Jenkins, Jay McShann and, from 1943-51, Duke Elling­ton who described Hibbler's unusually distorted style as `tonal pantomime'.

After R&B hits with 'Trees' (on Miracle in 1948), 'Danny Boy' (on Atlantic in 1951) and 'What Will I Tell My Heart' (on Chess in 1951), Hibbler switched to popular balladeering and remained on the pop charts until the mid-Fifties with Top Thirty hits like 'Unchained Mel­ody' — from the film Unchained — 'He' and 'After The Lights o Down', all on Decca. He also recorded for Verve, Col­umbia, Argo and Score.

Presseartikel über Al Hibbler - Unchained Melody (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "Unchained Melody (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Al Hibbler: Unchained Melody (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.