Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

J.J. Cale Collected

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: MOVLP577

weight in Kg 0,900


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

Instead of: $53.95 * (20 % Saved)
$43.16 *

J.J. Cale: Collected

2012 'Music On Vinyl', 49 tracks. 3-LP.

2012 'Music On Vinyl', 49 tracks. 3-LP.



Cale, J.J. - Collected LP 1
1: 1 After Midnight
2: Crazy Mama
3: Call Me the Breeze
4: Magnolia
5: Crying Eyes
6: Lies
7: I'll Kiss the World Goodbye
8: If You're Ever in Oklahoma
9: Changes
10: Crying
11: Cajun Moon
12: Okie
13: Anyway the Wind Blows
14: Cocaine
15: Travelin' Light
16: Hey Baby
17: Cherry
18: You Got Something
Cale, J.J. - Collected LP 2
1: 1 I'll Make Love to You Anytime
2: Don't Cry Sister
3: Sensitive Kind
4: Thirteen Days
5: Mona
6: Carry On
7: Mama Don't
8: If You Leave Her
9: City Girls
10: Don't Wait
11: Downtown LA
12: Devil in Disguise
13: Grasshopper
14: Money Talks
15: Hard Times
16: Teardrops in My Tequila
17: Trouble in the City
Cale, J.J. - Collected LP 3
1: 1 Change Your Mind
2: Lady Luck
3: Lonesome Train
4: Jailer
5: Borrowed Time
6: Low Down
7: Guitar Man
8: Stone River
9: The Problem
10: Midnight in Memphis
11: Woke Up This Morning
12: Durango
13: Things Ain't Simple
14: Santa Cruz


Artikeleigenschaften von J.J. Cale: Collected

  • Interpret: J.J. Cale

  • Albumtitel: Collected

  • Format LP
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Vinyl - Beat / Rock / 60s / 70s
  • Music Sub-Genre 557 Vinyl - Beat/Rock/60s/70s
  • Title Collected
  • Vinyl size LP (12 Inch)
  • Speed / RPM 33 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0600753391426

  • weight in Kg 0.900

Artist description "Cale, J.J."

J.J. Cale

If You're Ever In Oklahoma

"We started the second LP at Quadrafonic in Nashville," said Cale's producer, Audie Ashworth, "and we did some work in Muscle Shoals, and we put some horns on at the Barn. Cale liked to visit different studios and pull pickers from different locations." There was more commercial gloss to 'Really',but it was still clear that Cale had a very different notion of how to make a record. He reversed the Nashville equation in which everything was factored around the vocal. In a Cale mix, the soloing instruments and the voice just barely rose out of the bed track, and never stood apart from it. The overall sound is muddy and surprisingly dense for so few instruments and so few notes. "Cale always wanted the voice mixed down," said Audie. "We'd be sitting at the board and both of us were trying to get our hands on the knobs. He was always pulling back the fader on the vocal. He said he didn't want to sound like a country singer. He'd mix his voice back in the bed. He said it made you want to lean into the music instead of leaning back from it. It would pull people in. He was an engineer, and he came with chops. He had definite ideas about mixes." If You're Ever In Oklahoma was pretty close to Bluegrass, a connection reinforced by fiddle player Vassar Clements and Scruggs sideman Josh Graves, and the absence of a drummer.


Various Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels - The Blissed-Out Birth Of Country Rock, Vol. 6: 1973 (2-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über J.J. Cale - Collected
Customer evaluation "Collected"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "J.J. Cale: Collected"

The fields marked with * are required.

Cale, J.J.: Collection...

Content: 1.0000

$13.39 * Instead of: $16.74 *