Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Chip Taylor New Songs Of Freedom

catalog number: CDTW029

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

Instead of: $18.76 * (37.42 % Saved)
$11.74 *

Chip Taylor: New Songs Of Freedom

(2008/TRAIN WRECK) 12 tracks (58:37) - cardboard gatefold sleeve


Chip Taylor - New Songs Of Freedom Medium 1
1: Dance With A Hole In Your Shoe
2: Intro To Former American Soldier
3: Former American Soldier
4: New Song Of Freedom
5: Sunshine's A Waterfall
6: Intro To Black And Blue America
7: Black And Blue America
8: Intro To Dance With Jesus
9: Dance With Jesus
10: Intro To Theme From An American Hero
11: Theme From An American Hero
12: The Making Of Dance With A Hole In Your Shoe


Artikeleigenschaften von Chip Taylor: New Songs Of Freedom

  • Interpret: Chip Taylor

  • Albumtitel: New Songs Of Freedom

  • Format CD
  • Genre Country

  • Title New Songs Of Freedom
  • Release date 2008
  • Label TRAIN

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 0670501002928

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Taylor, Chip"

Chip Taylor

  101 In Cashbox

As if to fulfil his own prophecy, Chip Taylor has never charted a record in the 'Billboard' or 'Cash Box' or 'Record World' pop charts as a performer. Born John Wesley Voigt in Yonkers, New York, he hung around the Brill/1650 Broadway scene, making records but mostly writing songs. As a songwriter, he was plenty successful: Wild Thing, Angel Of The Morning, Storybook Children, and countless lesser singles and LP cuts. As a performer, a plethora of labels took a chance on him, but without much of a payoff. 101 in Cashbox was a contrived piece with all the commercial savvy of New York pop and none of the darkness or surrealism of Parsons, Shaver, and their kin. The song namechecks a whole bunch of people that only an industry insider such as Taylor would know; in other words, the guys that J.J. Cale turned down a million bucks to avoid. Taylor's single didn't sell and neither did the accompanying album, but in France local star Eddy Mitchell recorded this song with some success as Ecoute Coco. And starting in 1975 Taylor actually scored a few country hits, only slightly less fleeting than 101 In Cashbox.

Various Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels - The Blissed-Out Birth Of Country Rock, Vol. 6: 1973 (2-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Chip Taylor - New Songs Of Freedom
Customer evaluation "New Songs Of Freedom"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Chip Taylor: New Songs Of Freedom"

The fields marked with * are required.