Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

SPIRIT Twelve Dreams Of Dr. Sardonicus - HQ Vinyl

catalog number: SLP5277

weight in Kg 0,340


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$31.77 *

SPIRIT: Twelve Dreams Of Dr. Sardonicus - HQ Vinyl

(2009/SUNDAZED) 12 tracks 1970 Gatefold/Klappcover

Although they never achieved the commercial superstardom that was often predicted for them, Spirit remains one of the most revered and influential musical forces of the late 1960s. Perhaps more than any American band, Spirit embodied the era's adventurous eclecticism and creative ambition. Combining the experimental attitude of psychedelia with jazz, blues, R&B, folk and classical elements, Spirit's original lineup burned briefly but brightly to produce some of the most distinctive music of its time.

Spirit's 1970 classic Twelve Dreams of Dr. Sardonicus (produced by longtime Neil Young collaborator David Briggs) is widely acknowledged as the band's magnum opus. The fourth and final collaboration by the band's classic original lineup of Randy California, Jay Ferguson, Mark Andes, John Locke and Ed Cassidy, the 12-song album reflects the quintet's one-of-a-kind mix of talents and personalities. Spirit's unique musical vision is reflected in their trademark hit 'Nature's Way,' which remains a staple of classic-rock radio, along with such Spirit favorites as 'Prelude'Nothin' to Hide,' 'Animal Zoo,' 'Mr. Skin' and 'Morning Will Come,' which mix sonic experimentation and vivid lyrical imagery with catchy melodic craft.

Out of print on vinyl for more than two decades, Twelve Dreams of Dr. Sardonicus has been meticulously restored to its original two-sided glory for this LP reissue, using Sundazed's usual exacting standards. The album is pressed on high-quality, high-definition vinyl, reproducing the album's distinctive original cover art in its entirety.


SPIRIT - Twelve Dreams Of Dr. Sardonicus - HQ Vinyl Medium 1
1: Animal Zoo
2: Morning Will Come
3: Mr Skin
4: When I Touch You
5: Street Worm
6: Love Has Found A Way
7: Space Child
8: Prelude - Nothin' To Hide
9: Why Can't I Be Free
10: Life Has Just Begun
11: Nature's Way
12: Soldier


Artikeleigenschaften von SPIRIT: Twelve Dreams Of Dr. Sardonicus - HQ Vinyl

  • Interpret: SPIRIT

  • Albumtitel: Twelve Dreams Of Dr. Sardonicus - HQ Vinyl

  • Format LP
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Vinyl - Beat / Rock / 60s / 70s
  • Music Sub-Genre 557 Vinyl - Beat/Rock/60s/70s
  • Title Twelve Dreams Of Dr. Sardonicus - HQ Vinyl
  • Vinyl size LP (12 Inch)
  • Speed / RPM 33 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)
  • Release date 2009
  • Label SUNDAZED

  • Price code VLP2
  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0090771527714

  • weight in Kg 0.340
Presseartikel über SPIRIT - Twelve Dreams Of Dr. Sardonicus - HQ Vinyl
Customer evaluation "Twelve Dreams Of Dr. Sardonicus - HQ Vinyl"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "SPIRIT: Twelve Dreams Of Dr. Sardonicus - HQ Vinyl"

The fields marked with * are required.

Spirit: Spirit -...

Content: 1.0000

$31.77 *

Mayall, John: Bluesbreaker...

Content: 1.0000

$31.77 *

Spirit: Clear (180g...

Content: 1.0000

$31.77 *