Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Sir Douglas Quintet 1+1+1=4 - The Return Of Doug Saldana (CD)

1+1+1=4 - The Return Of Doug Saldana (CD)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDRV147

weight in Kg 0,100

$25.88 *

Sir Douglas Quintet: 1+1+1=4 - The Return Of Doug Saldana (CD)

(2002/Raven) 25 tracks, 2 LPs on 1 CD plus 4 rare bonus tracks!

Rare CD from Australia!



Sir Douglas Quintet - 1+1+1=4 - The Return Of Doug Saldana (CD) Medium 1
1: Yesterday Got In The Way
2: In The Dark
3: Don't Bug Me!
4: Be Real
5: Pretty Flower
6: What About Tomorrow
7: Catch The Man On The Rise
8: Tortilla Flats
9: A Nice Song
10: Monterey Song
11: Sixty Minutes Of Your Love
12: Preach What You Live, Live What You Preach
13: She's Huggin' You, But She's Lookin' At Me
14: Keep Your Soul
15: Papa Ain't Salty
16: Stoned Faces Don't Lie
17: Me and My Destiny
18: Wasted Days, Wasted Nights
19: The Railpak Dun Done In Del Monte
20: Oh Lord, Please Let It Rain In Texas
21: The Gypsy
22: Colinda
23: Linda Lu
24: Soulful Woman (from Rough Edges Sessions)
25: Michoacan (from 1972 Cisco Pike Film Soundtrack)


Artikeleigenschaften von Sir Douglas Quintet: 1+1+1=4 - The Return Of Doug Saldana (CD)

  • Interpret: Sir Douglas Quintet

  • Albumtitel: 1+1+1=4 - The Return Of Doug Saldana (CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Rock

  • Title 1+1+1=4 - The Return Of Doug Saldana (CD)
  • Release date 2002

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0612657014721

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Sir Douglas Quintet"

Sir Douglas Quintet

  Texas Tornado

The 'Doug Sahm And Band' LP was released in January 1973; by April, it was clear that it would be a commercial bust, but Atlantic had already committed to one more album. Culling three tracks from the 'And Band' sessions, Atlantic sent Sahm to Wally Heider's San Francisco studio in April to round out the second album with some small, inexpensive sessions. Sahm's champion at Atlantic, Jerry Wexler, was watching his big dream crash down with the epic failure of the Willie Nelson and Doug Sahm projects. Wexler had already left the day-to-day running of Atlantic and had relocated to Florida. His relationship with company president Ahmet Ertegun was deteriorating, and Ertegun pulled the plug on Wexler's Nashville office in September 1974. In '75, Wexler left the label he hadn't founded but had helped to create.


Drawn from the San Francisco sessions, Texas Tornado was very much in the riff-driven Tex-Mex mode that Sahm had made his own. It cried out for the accordion and horns that Atlantic wouldn't spring for. The only single pulled from the album, it didn't make a blip anywhere. Doug stuck with the name, though. When he reappeared on ABC in 1976, his band was called Sir Doug & the Texas Tornados, and in 1990 he assembled another supergroup, this one comprising himself, Augie Meyers, Freddy Fender, and Flaco Jiminez. They too were dubbed the Texas Tornados. Success remained elusive but Sahm's reputation in the fifteen years since his death has risen ever higher.

Various Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels - The Blissed-Out Birth Of Country Rock, Vol. 6: 1973 (2-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Sir Douglas Quintet - 1+1+1=4 - The Return Of Doug Saldana (CD)
Customer evaluation "1+1+1=4 - The Return Of Doug Saldana (CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Sir Douglas Quintet: 1+1+1=4 - The Return Of Doug Saldana (CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Gitte: Gitte...

Content: 1.0000

$9.37 *

Various: Charlie...

Content: 1.0000

$11.73 *

Various: The Golden...

Content: 1.0000

$11.73 *

Sir Douglas Quintet: Best 1968-1975

Content: 1.0000

$15.21 *