Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Augustin Lira Songs Of Struggle & Hope (CD)

Songs Of Struggle & Hope (CD)

catalog number: CDSF40567

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$20.00 *

Augustin Lira: Songs Of Struggle & Hope (CD)

(2016/Smithsonian) 16 tracks.
Digi Pac with 40-page booklet with liner notes by Russell Rodriguez and notes for each song in English and Spanish. The activist Agustín Lira is one the most known persons in the civil rights movement in Chicago, interpreting songs, known by the theatre group Campesino, who were pioneers of political theatre. From united farm workers grape strike over the next half a century Lira told insistently his truth with its original music and their message. With 'Songs of Struggle and Hope', Agustin Lira with his Trio Alma presents characteristic songs of La Causa movement plus other new creations that deal with homelessness, childhood obesity, personal loss and hope in the future.

Political songs by Augstin Lira



Augustin Lira - Songs Of Struggle & Hope (CD) Medium 1
1: Quihubo Raza (Whats Happening, People)
2: El inmigrante (The Immigrant)
3: Juan Cortina
4: Spirit) Alma (Soul
5: Gregorio Cortez
6: Summer Winds (Vientos de verano)
7: Los Zapatistas (The Zapatistas)
8: The Leaf
9: If You're Homeless
10: El indio (The Indian)
11: Taps for Coke
12: She Won't Be There
13: I Have Been Here Forever
14: The Old Man (El Viejo)
15: Ser como el aire libre (Be Free Like the Wind)
16: When I Die


Artikeleigenschaften von Augustin Lira: Songs Of Struggle & Hope (CD)

  • Interpret: Augustin Lira

  • Albumtitel: Songs Of Struggle & Hope (CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Folk

  • Title Songs Of Struggle & Hope (CD)
  • Release date 2016
  • Label FOLKWAYS

  • SubGenre Folk Music - General

  • EAN: 0093074056721

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Augustin Lira - Songs Of Struggle & Hope (CD)
Customer evaluation "Songs Of Struggle & Hope (CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Augustin Lira: Songs Of Struggle & Hope (CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.