Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Faron Young Complete Capitol Hits 2-CD

Complete Capitol Hits 2-CD

catalog number: CDCCM0162

weight in Kg 0,200


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$47.14 *

Faron Young: Complete Capitol Hits 2-CD

(2000/EMI/CCM) 41 tracks


Young, Faron - Complete Capitol Hits 2-CD CD 1
1: Goin' Steady
2: I Can't Wait (For The Sun To Go Down)
3: A Place For Girls Like You
4: If You Ain't Lovin' (You Ain't Livin')
5: Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young
6: Forgive Me, Dear
7: All Right
8: Go Back You Fool
9: It's A Great Life (If You Don't Weaken)
10: For The Love Of A Woman Like You
11: You're Still Mine
12: I've Got Five Dollar And It's Saturday Night
13: Sweet Dreams
14: Until I Met You
15: Turn Her Down
16: I'll Be Satisfied With Love
17: I Miss You Already (And You're Not Even..)
18: I'm Gonna Live Some Before
19: The Shrine Of Str. Cecilia
20: Love Has Finally Come My Way
21: Alone With You
Young, Faron - Complete Capitol Hits 2-CD CD 2
1: Everytime I'm Kissing You
2: That's The Way I Feel
3: I Hate Myself
4: A Long Time Ago
5: Last Night At A Party
6: That's The Way It's Gotta Be
7: Country Girl
8: I Hear You Talkin'
9: Riverboat
10: Face To The Wall
11: Your Old Used To Be
12: There's Not Any Like You Left
13: Forget The Past
14: A World So Full Of Love
15: Hello Walls
16: Congratulations
17: Backtrack
18: Three Days
19: The Comeback
20: Down By The River


Artikeleigenschaften von Faron Young: Complete Capitol Hits 2-CD

  • Interpret: Faron Young

  • Albumtitel: Complete Capitol Hits 2-CD

  • Format CD
  • Genre Country

  • Music Genre Country Music
  • Music Style Classic Country Artists
  • Music Sub-Genre 002 Classic Country Artists
  • Title Complete Capitol Hits 2-CD
  • Release date 2000

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 0617742016222

  • weight in Kg 0.200

Artist description "Young, Faron"

Faron Young

When Country Music Hall of Fame singer Faron Young was asked about the rockabilly and rock 'n' roll sides he cut in the 1950s, his answer was simple: "I was not cut out to sing that kind of music," he told David Booth, "but when you drop $400,000 a year, you'll try anything you can. I'd have tried to paint myself black! When I hear any of that stuff today, I turn fourteen flips in the air, I hate it!"

What makes such a statement ironic is that while the teenage-themed pop-a-billy sides he waxed in the late 1950s were forced upon him and bear the authenticity of such, the fact remains that Faron Young's hillbilly boogie songs of the early and mid 1950s were as influential to the new crop of rockabillies as anything else, with their braggadocio lyrical content and aggressive boogie-woogie guitar-based sound.

Songs like Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young, I'm Gonna Live Some Before I Die, and If You Ain't Lovin (You Ain't Livin') preached a lifestyle that was immediately adapted by the first wave of rock 'n' rollers as their own. Almost as importantly, Faron Young lived the kind of life he sang about, a life that would define 'rock star behavior'—women, pills, booze, and lewdness of the highest order—which would become a mainstay of the four-letter word called Rock.

This disc encapsulates but a brief time in Faron Young's long career, but is a perfect one to show how influential Faron was to the new music known as the Big Beat, and is the perfect compilation for those who prefer the uptempo hillbilly, rockabilly and rock 'n' roll side of Faron Young.

For a better examination of Faron's ten years on Capitol Records, check out the excellent Bear Family box set (BCD 15493) 'Faron Young—The Early Years 1952-1962,' which takes you all the way from his early Hank Williams sound-alike recordings, to his lush countrypolitan hits of the early 1960s, and everything in between. Faron also kept recording for Mercury well into the 1970s, recording such notable hits as Wine Me Up and It's Four In The Morning.

One thing that can be said of Faron's 30-plus-year recording career is that he always kept up with current trends in music—which goes a long way to explain the recordings on this compilation, which spans nearly every trend in country music from the early '50s until the early '60s.

Faron was born on February 25, 1932 in Shreveport, Louisiana, a town that would weigh heavily on the ascent of his musical career. While he seems to have been raised in a typical depression-era household, he also appears to have been a typical middle-class American child of the post-war boom in every other way. He not only completed high school, but also attended college until the show business bug bit him. Country music seemed unimportant to his early life, preferring the pop music of the day such as Patti Page to the rough and rowdy hillbilly music that would eventually become his bread and butter.

What got Faron Young into music was his lifelong need for attention. He began entering amateur contests at a young age, singing pop songs and picking coins off the stage for pay, but appears to have been steered into the country music world when a man offered him five dollars to sing Jambalaya, instead of the twenty-five cents he was used to receiving for a typical pop request.

Faron Young Hi-Tone Poppa - Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records


Presseartikel über Faron Young - Complete Capitol Hits 2-CD
Customer evaluation "Complete Capitol Hits 2-CD"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Faron Young: Complete Capitol Hits 2-CD"

The fields marked with * are required.

Young, Faron: Country...

Content: 1.0000

$14.75 *

Young, Faron: All American...

Content: 1.0000

$11.74 * Instead of: $17.64 *

Young, Faron: Hi-Tone...

Content: 1.0000

$17.64 * Instead of: $18.82 *

Young, Faron: The Classic...

Content: 1.0000

$94.34 *