Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

WILSON, Kim Lookin' For Trouble!

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CD0049

weight in Kg 0,107

$19.77 *

WILSON, Kim: Lookin' For Trouble!

In the 1990s, Wilson has released two masterpieces, 'Tiger Man' and 'My Blues' (on his own 'Blue Collar' label). It's only because of these two records, that 'Trouble' is not entering my 'traditional blues charts' at no.1 - although it might reach to the top, soon. What is so special concerning Mr. Wilson's blues There is his harmonica playing. Like many others, he has learned from the Chicago blues masters. But unlike most of his contemporaries, he is still trying to top himself. No gimmicks. As a vocalist, Wilson's simply the best white blues singer. His vocals style is reminiscent of Bobby 'Blue' Bland's and other Southern singers. The songs. Wilson's originals sound like they had been written two generations ago, like classics. Kim Wilson's knows when he hears new talent. Here he's backed by Troy Gonyea, a young guitar ace from the east cost. 'He plays all the styles, and he only gonna get better'. And last but not least, the sound. Wilson produced himself. Technical devices were reduced to a minimum, tube amplifiers, some reverb and echo, and old microphones. His harp sounds fat and deep; the guitar aggressive and sharp, his vocals mighty and full-bodied. Another little master piece in traditional style. A must!!. KIM WILSON - hca/voc, TROY GONYEA - gtr, MARK STEVENS - piano/organ, JON ROSS - bass, STEVE RAMSEY oder/or RICHARD INNES - drums.


Wilson, Kim - Lookin' For Trouble! CD 1
1: Lookin' For Trouble II
2: Tortured
3: Hurt on Me
4: Money Marble & Chalk
5: Love My Baby
6: Love Attack
7: F Fat
8: Hook Line & Sinker
9: Hand to Mouth
10: Sometimes
11: Tried to Ruin Me
12: Lookin' For Trouble
13: Down With It
14: Hightime
15: Jr's Jump


Artikeleigenschaften von WILSON, Kim: Lookin' For Trouble!

  • Interpret: WILSON, Kim

  • Albumtitel: Lookin' For Trouble!

  • Format CD
  • Genre Blues

  • Music Genre Blues
  • Music Style White Blues USA
  • Music Sub-Genre 951 White Blues U.S.A.
  • Title Lookin' For Trouble!
  • Label M.C. RECORDS

  • SubGenre Blues - Contemporary

  • EAN: 0607735004923

  • weight in Kg 0.107
Presseartikel über WILSON, Kim - Lookin' For Trouble!
Customer evaluation "Lookin' For Trouble!"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "WILSON, Kim: Lookin' For Trouble!"

The fields marked with * are required.