Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Hank Williams Jr The Bocephus Box 1979-1999 Collection 3-CD

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDD277940

weight in Kg 0,300


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$47.04 *

Hank Williams Jr: The Bocephus Box 1979-1999 Collection 3-CD

(2000/CURB) 65 tracks - Longbox Digipack with booklet; the original Bocephus Box returns with new tracks including the smash Y2K hit, 'A Country Boy Can Survive' featuring Chad Brock with Hank Williams Jr. and George Jones


Williams Jr, Hank - The Bocephus Box 1979-1999 Collection 3-CD CD 1
1: A Country Boy Can Survive (Y2K version)
2: Family Tradition
3: To Love Somebody
4: Old Flame New Fire
5: Only Daddy That'll Walk The Line
6: I've Got Rights
7: I Just Ain't Been Able
8: Whiskey Bent And Hell Bound
9: Outlaw Women
10: (I Don't Have) Anymore Love Songs
11: O.D.'d In Denver
12: Come And Go Blues
13: The Conversation
14: Old Habits
15: Kaw-Liga
16: If You Don't Like Hank Williams
17: Dixie On My Mind
18: Texas Women
19: Ramblin' Man
20: Waitin' On The Tables To Turn
21: A Country Boy Can Survive
22: Born To Boogie
23: Honky Tonk Women
Williams Jr, Hank - The Bocephus Box 1979-1999 Collection 3-CD CD 2
1: All My Rowdy Friends (prev. unreleased)
2: I've Been Down
3: La Grange
4: Leave Them Boys Alone
5: Blue Jean Blues
6: Midnight Rider
7: Now I Know How George Feels (prev. unrel.)
8: All My Rowdy Friends Are Coming Over Tonight
9: Major Moves
10: Ain't Misbehavin'
11: Lawyers, Guns And Money
12: This Ain't Dallas
13: Two Old Cats Like Us
14: Country State Of Mind
15: Mind Your Own Business
16: Secret Agent Man
17: Wild Dogs
18: My Name Is Bocephus
19: Workin' For MCA
20: I Really Like Girls/Rock And Roll Music
21: House Of The Rising Sun
22: The Blues Man
Williams Jr, Hank - The Bocephus Box 1979-1999 Collection 3-CD CD 3
1: Keep Your Hands To Yourself
2: Walk This Way
3: Heaven Can't Be Found
4: Thanks A Lot
5: All My Rowdy Friends (Have Settled Down)
6: A Country Boy Can Survive
7: You're Gonna Be A Sorry Man
8: Tuesday's Gone
9: Mannish Boy
10: Finders Are Keepers
11: There's A Tear In My Beer
12: Big Mamou
13: Man To Man
14: Stoned At The Jukebox
15: T'Ain't Nobody's Bizness
16: Lone Wolf
17: If It Will It Will
18: Hotel Whiskey
19: Low Down Blues
20: Naked Women And Beer


Artikeleigenschaften von Hank Williams Jr: The Bocephus Box 1979-1999 Collection 3-CD

  • Interpret: Hank Williams Jr

  • Albumtitel: The Bocephus Box 1979-1999 Collection 3-CD

  • Format CD
  • Genre Country

  • Music Genre Country Music
  • Music Style Songwriter / Outlaw / Country Rock
  • Music Sub-Genre 009 Songwriter/Outlaw/Country Rock
  • Title The Bocephus Box 1979-1999 Collection 3-CD
  • Release date 2000
  • Label CURB

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 0715187794023

  • weight in Kg 0.300

Artist description "Williams Jr, Hank"

Hank Williams Jr.

Next Stop Vietnam

Don't Give Us A Reason

Hank Williams, Jr.

(H. Williams, Jr.)

Immediately following Saddam Hussein's August, 1990 invasion of Kuwait, American songwriters found a new war to work into their music. Joey & Lisa's To Joey, Penny Gilley's Line Drawn In The Sand, and (We Hadda Stop) Insane Hussein by Teddy Manthei and Friends are but three examples of original material. In some cases songs from the Vietnam era were dusted off and re-recorded. Donna Fargo revived Soldier Boy and Bobby Vinton put out a new medley of two of his '60s hits, Mr. Lonely and Letter To A Soldier. Like Eddie Reasoner, Hank Williams, Jr. drew on Vietnam to tell listeners that this was a new time, with a new script that would lead to a winning outcome.

The sheet music for Don't Give Us A Reason has an inset photo of Williams, dressed in desert 'cams' and pointing his index finger directly at (presumably) Saddam Hussein. The sheet's background is the American flag. The song's single was on the country charts just weeks after Iraq's troops crossed the border to "take all the oil and rape Kuwait and plunder and spoil." Williams warned Saddam that Americans weren't afraid of him: "You can take that poison gas and stick it in your sassafras." The song's key line comes near the end when Hussein is warned that "the desert ain't Vietnam and there ain't nowhere to run." That warning proved prophetic in February, 1991when large numbers of tanks and other vehicles were destroyed on the 'Highway of Death.'

Hank Williams, Jr., born in Shreveport, Louisiana on May 26, 1949 is a prolific Country music artist with more than 100 hit singles and several dozen best-selling albums on his musical résumé. His awards include multiple wins as Country Music Entertainer of the Year. He is known to millions of sport fans as the performer of the theme song for 'Monday Night Football.'

Various - History Next Stop Is Vietnam 1961-2008 (13-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Hank Williams Jr - The Bocephus Box 1979-1999 Collection 3-CD
Customer evaluation "The Bocephus Box 1979-1999 Collection 3-CD"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Hank Williams Jr: The Bocephus Box 1979-1999 Collection 3-CD"

The fields marked with * are required.