Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Jerry Jeff Walker Mr. Bojangles - Five Years Gone - Bein' Free (2-CD)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDRV375

weight in Kg 0,120


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$25.90 *

Jerry Jeff Walker: Mr. Bojangles - Five Years Gone - Bein' Free (2-CD)

(2014/Raven) 35 tracks, three albums from 1968 and 1970 plus bonus tracks with 12 page booklet.


Walker, Jerry Jeff - Mr. Bojangles - Five Years Gone - Bein' Free (2-CD) CD 1
1: Gypsy Songman
2: Mr. Bojangles
3: Little Bird
4: I Makes Money (Money Don't Make Me)
5: Round And Round
6: I Keep Changin'
7: Maybe Mexico
8: Broken Toys
9: The Ballad Of The Hulk
10: My Old Man
11: Help Me Now
12: Blues In Your Mind
13: Seasons Change
14: About Her Eyes
15: Janet Says
16: Dead Men Got No Dreams
Walker, Jerry Jeff - Mr. Bojangles - Five Years Gone - Bein' Free (2-CD) CD 2
1: Tracks Run Through The City
2: Happiness Is A Good Place To Visit But It Was So Sad In Faye
3: Courage Of Love
4: A Letter Sung To Friends
5: Mr Bojangles
6: Born To Sing A Dancin' Song
7: I'm Gonna Tell On You
8: Stoney
9: Where Is The D.A.R. When You Really Need Them?
10: A Secret
11: Nobody's
12: Some Go Home
13: But For The Time
14: Vince Triple-o Martin
15: Harmonica Talk
16: Please Let Me Be
17: More Often Than Not
18: Mr Bojangles - original mono single version
19: Round And Round - original mono single version


Artikeleigenschaften von Jerry Jeff Walker: Mr. Bojangles - Five Years Gone - Bein' Free (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Jerry Jeff Walker

  • Albumtitel: Mr. Bojangles - Five Years Gone - Bein' Free (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Country

  • Title Mr. Bojangles / Five Years Gone / Bein' Free (2-CD)
  • Release date 2014
  • Label RAVEN

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 9398800037526

  • weight in Kg 0.120

Artist description "Walker, Jerry Jeff"

Jerry Jeff Walker

Gettin' By

Ronald Crosby had already become Jerry Jeff Walker by the time he left New York for Austin and left Atlantic Records for MCA, but it was in Austin and on MCA that he became who he felt Jerry Jeff Walker was destined to be. "I'm a Texan," he told the 'New York Times.' "Some of me is still nestled up there in the Catskill Mountains; the summers I spent with my grandfather on the farm, and the guys I played basketball with in high school. But then that was it. High school ended, and Ron Crosby ended and Jerry Jeff began. Texas is where I found my musical self." In Texas, he channeled the lives of the people around him into songs that made people outside Texas feel they knew a place that maybe only exists in spirit. Gettin' By is the self-explanatory credo of the new Jerry Jeff Walker.

Some four years before Waylon ensured that everyone knew about Luckenbach, Jerry Jeff was recording there in the old dance hall that was one of the few remaining buildings. On weekends, its population increased from one person to several hundred and it became the Texas Hill Country's Fillmore. Walker's producer, Michael Brovsky, a former member of (believe it or not) the Serendipity Singers, embraced the idea of going to Luckenbach, and opened the doors for ventilation. The baffles were hay bales. The album cover gave the impression that 'Viva Terlingua!' was a live LP recorded on August 18, but in fact the sessions were spread over two weeks, finishing with a concert that day, Most of the LP was live without an audience. Even most of the songs were written after arrival. As Willie Nelson's harmonica player, Mickey Raphael, said, "It was a good time for everybody to hang out, because, if we all had different jobs with different people, we'd be out on the road separately. So, this kind of brought other musicians that were friends that didn't get to play together a lot." Gettin' By took a good-natured potshot at MCA Records president Mike Maitland, who was leery of underwriting the project, especially as Walker had barely delivered anything like a hit in years:


Last week I was thinking, it's record time again

And I could see Mike Maitland pacing his floor

Ah Mike, don't you worry, something's bound to come out

Besides, I've been down this road once before

Various Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels - The Blissed-Out Birth Of Country Rock, Vol. 6: 1973 (2-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Jerry Jeff Walker - Mr. Bojangles - Five Years Gone - Bein' Free (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "Mr. Bojangles - Five Years Gone - Bein' Free (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Jerry Jeff Walker: Mr. Bojangles - Five Years Gone - Bein' Free (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.