Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Sarah Vaughan The Collection 2-CD

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CD3342342

weight in Kg 0,200

$17.58 *

Sarah Vaughan: The Collection 2-CD

(2005/EMI) 50 tracks, Best of Roulette Years 1960 - 1965, plus Blue Note Town Hall Live Recordings from 1947.


Vaughan, Sarah - The Collection 2-CD CD 1
1: The More I See You
2: Star Eyes
3: I'll Be Seeing You
4: Perdido
5: Lover Man
6: Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
7: Easy To Love
8: Sophisticated Lady
9: Gret Day
10: In A Sentimental Mood
11: You Stepped Out Of A Dream
12: Jump For Joy
13: Call Me Irresponsible
14: Moonglow
15: Baubles, Bangles And Beads
16: Fly Me To The Moon
17: Maria
18: On Green Dolphin Street
19: I Could Write A Book
20: Honeysuckle Rose
21: I Can't Give You Anything But Love
22: After You've Gone
23: 'round Midnight
24: What Kind Of Fool Am I?
25: Moanin'
Vaughan, Sarah - The Collection 2-CD CD 2
1: The Good Life
2: Easy Street
3: A Taste Of Honey
4: Be My Love
5: Full Moon And Empty Arms
6: Intermezzo
7: Ah Sweet Mystery Of Life
8: Snowbound
9: Oh You Crazy Moon
10: Blah Blah Blah
11: I Fall In Love Too Easily
12: I Got Rhythm
13: This Can't Be Love
14: Lazy Aftermoon
15: Just You Just Me
16: Come Spring
17: I'll Never Be The Same
18: If I Had You
19: These Foolish Things
20: Solitude
21: Just In Time
22: All Or Nothing All
23: I Cover The Waterfront (live)
24: Don't Blame Me (live)
25: Mean To Me (live)


Artikeleigenschaften von Sarah Vaughan: The Collection 2-CD

  • Interpret: Sarah Vaughan

  • Albumtitel: The Collection 2-CD

  • Format CD
  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop Vocal
  • Music Sub-Genre 281 Pop Vocal
  • Title The Collection 2-CD
  • Release date 2005
  • Label EMI

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0094633423428

  • weight in Kg 0.200

Artist description "Vaughan, Sarah"

Sarah Vaughan

Hey Naughty Papa

Sarah Vaughan led a bit of a double life during her years on Mercury/EmArcy. There were the stunning jazz-vocal and lushly produced pop albums and there were the more commercial sides for the singles market. Hey Naughty Papa, from 1955, was obviously one of the latter, tailored to compete with the new rock 'n' roll sounds that were dominating the airwaves.


Hugo Peretti's arrangement is brassy and splashy; pounding snare drum and cymbal sizzle, up front guitar shots and lots of "shake, shake" from the male backup singers. Sarah is in her usual fine form, effortlessly out-swinging the slightly stiff sounding band at every turn, dipping and diving but never losing sight of the tune, making you hang on till her last note dies away.


Hey Naughty Papa is a perfect example of a truly professional, supremely talented artist taking what's on the music stand and making it work. 'Billboard' magazine, circa September, 1955, got the last word, "This side's a blues, traditional in construction, with a lively lyric. It rocks right along...".

Various The Popsters - They Tried To Rock Vol.3
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Sarah Vaughan - The Collection 2-CD
Customer evaluation "The Collection 2-CD"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Sarah Vaughan: The Collection 2-CD"

The fields marked with * are required.